Skip to main content

Metropolitan commuter transportation mobility tax

The metropolitan commuter transportation mobility tax (MCTMT) is a tax imposed on certain employers and self-employed individuals engaging in business within the metropolitan commuter transportation district (MCTD). This department administers the tax for the Metropolitan Transportation Authority. The MCTD includes the counties of New York (Manhattan), Bronx, Kings (Brooklyn), Queens, Richmond (Staten Island), Rockland, Nassau, Suffolk, Orange, Putnam, Dutchess, and Westchester.

Employers can Web File and pay directly from a bank account by creating an Online Services account.

See specific information for:

Demo: About New York State's MCTMT

Demo: About New York State's MCTMT