2022 Homeowner Tax Rebate Credit Amounts
Below are the homeowner tax rebate credit (HTRC) amounts for the school districts in your municipality.
If the check amount field for your school district is Not eligible, your credit amount would have been less than $100 and you will not receive a check. By law, we cannot issue checks for the HTRC that are less than $100.
In most school districts, the tax rates are the same for all property. However, some school districts use different tax rates for different property classes. If you live in one of these school districts, check your school tax bill to confirm your class. See Tax classes for descriptions.
Note: The amount of your credit could be less than the amount shown below if your net school tax liability is less than the credit amount after taking into account your STAR benefit. For details, see HTRC: Limitations.
|School district name||Tax Class||2022 Enhanced STAR recipients||2022 Basic STAR recipients|
|2020 income: $0 to $75,000||2020 income: $75,000.01 to $150,000||2020 income: $150,000.01 to $200,000||2020 income: $200,000.01 to $250,000|
Generally speaking, if you live in a school district that uses different tax rates for different property classes, you will see the property classes in the Tax Class column.
Outside of New York City and Nassau County, the classes are:
- homestead for residential properties
- non-homestead for commercial properties, including mixed-use properties and apartment buildings
In New York City and Nassau County, the classes are:
- Class 1 for residential properties, including some condominiums
- Class 2 for other residential properties, including cooperatives and most condominiums, as well as apartment buildings
- Class 4 for commercial properties, including mixed-use properties
To check another school district, see Homeowner Tax Rebate Credit: Check Lookup.