Skip to main content
Department of Taxation and Finance

STAR exemption amounts for school year 2020–2021: Orleans County

 Orleans County
Municipality Enhanced exemption Basic exemption Date certified
Town of Albion $69,800 $30,000 4/10/2020
Town of Barre $69,800 $30,000 4/10/2020
Town of Carlton $69,800 $30,000 4/10/2020
Town of Clarendon $69,800 $30,000 4/10/2020
Town of Gaines $69,800 $30,000 4/10/2020
Town of Kendall $69,800 $30,000 4/10/2020
Town of Murray $69,800 $30,000 4/10/2020
Town of Ridgeway $65,610 $28,200 4/10/2020
Town of Shelby $68,400 $29,400 4/10/2020
Town of Yates $69,800 $30,000 4/10/2020

The above exemption amounts were determined using the latest data available. As more current data becomes available these exemptions are subject to change.

If, in the future, a revised exemption is determined that differs by five percent or more than the exemption indicated, a new exemption will be recertified to that municipality.

Any recertification will occur before the last date allowed by law for the levy of school taxes.