Skip to main content
Department of Taxation and Finance

School district status under the property tax cap - 2014

School District - Nassau County compliance
School District - Nassau CountyIn compliance
Amityville Yes
Balwin Yes
Bellmore Yes
Bellmore-Merrick Yes
Bethpage Yes
Carle Place Yes
Cold Spring Harbor Yes
East Meadow Yes
East Rockaway Yes
East Williston Yes
Elmont Yes
Farmingdale Yes
Floral Park-Bellerose Yes
Franklin Square Yes
Freeport Yes
Gardon City Yes
Glen Cove Yes
Great Neck Yes
Hempstead Yes
Herricks Yes
Hewlett-Woodmere Yes
Hicksville Yes
Island Park Yes
Island Trees Yes
Jericho Yes
Lawrence Yes
Levittown Yes
Locaust Valley Yes
Long Beach Yes
Lynbrook Yes
Melverne Yes
Manhasset Yes
Massapequa Yes
Merrick Yes
Mineola Yes
New Hyde Park-Garden City Park Yes
North Bellmore Yes
North Merrick Yes
North Shore Yes
Oceanside Yes
Oyster Bay-East Norwich Yes
Plainedge Yes
Plainview-Old Bethpage Yes
Port Washington Yes
Rockville Centre Yes
Roosevelt Yes
Roslyn Yes
Seaford Yes
Sewanhaka CHS Yes
Syosset Yes
Uniondale Yes
Valley Stream CHS Yes
Valley Stream 13 Yes
Valley Stream 24 Yes
Valley Stream 30 Yes
Wantagh Yes
Westbury Yes
West Hempstead Yes