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Broome County Increases Wireless Communications Surcharge Rates
Effective December 1, 2019

The Tax Law imposes a Public Safety Communications Surcharge on postpaid and
prepaid wireless communications services. New York City and counties outside New York City
may also impose a local surcharge on postpaid and prepaid wireless communications services.

Beginning December 1, 2019, Broome County is increasing its surcharge rates on
wireless communications services.

» Postpaid: WCS-1, Postpaid Wireless Communications Surcharge Return
The combined state and local surcharge rate will increase from $1.50 to $2.60. Use the
Broome County $2.60 entry line to report the surcharge on all devices in service during
any part of a month for every customer whose place of primary use is in Broome
County.

* Prepaid: WCS-2-PRE, Prepaid Wireless Communications Surcharge Return
The combined state and local surcharge rate will increase from $1.20 to $2.30. Use the
Broome County $2.30 entry line to report retail sales of prepaid wireless
communications services in Broome County.

Each increase of $1.10 will expire on May 31, 2029.
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