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Telephone assistance

Need help?
Visit our website at www.tax.ny.gov
• get information and manage your taxes online
• check for new online services and features

Sales Tax Information Center: 518-485-2889
To order forms and publications: 518-457-5431
Text Telephone (TTY) or TDD Dial 7-1-1 for the  
 equipment users  New York Relay Service

ST-330
 (3/18)

Department of Taxation and Finance

New York State and Local Sales and Use Tax

Sales Tax Record of Advance Payment

Quarterly filers:
 Mar 1 – May 31 Jun 1 – Aug 31 Sept 1 – Nov 30 Dec 1 – Feb 28/29
 Due: Jun 20 Due: Sept 20 Due: Dec 20 Due: Mar 20
 You must file a completed sales tax return for each quarter, even if you owe no additional tax.

Annual filers:
 Mar 1 - Feb 28/29
 Due: Mar 20
 You must file a completed sales tax return for the annual period, even if you owe no additional tax.
Type or print clearly

For office use only

Amount enclosed (see instructions) ...................................................................................  $

Sales tax identification number Business telephone number Daytime telephone number
 (   ) (   )
Legal name

DBA (doing business as) name

Number and street

City State  ZIP code

Instructions
Note: You can make your sales tax advance payment on our 
website from your bank account using your Online Services 
account.

When you file your New York State and Local Sales and Use Tax 
Return, enter or verify the total amount of advance payments you 
made for the period reported on your return. Web File your return 
on our website using your Online Services account.

Fee for payments returned by banks – If your payment is 
returned by a bank, the Tax Department is allowed by law to 
charge a $50 fee for nonpayment. However, if the payment is 
returned as a result of an error by the bank or department, the 
department will not charge the fee. If your payment is returned, 
we will send a separate bill for $50 for each return or other tax 
document associated with the returned payment

Where to mail your document and payment – Make your check 
payable to New York State Sales Tax. Write your sales tax 
identification number on your check.

Mail the completed document with your remittance to:
 NYS SALES TAX PROCESSING
 PO BOX 15174
 ALBANY NY 12212-5174

Private delivery service address – If not using U.S. Mail, see 
Publication 55, Designated Private Delivery Services.

Mark an X in the box for the applicable period.

Privacy notification – New York State Law requires all government 
agencies that maintain a system of records to provide notification of the 
legal authority for any request for personal information, the principal 
purpose(s) for which the information is to be collected, and where it will be 
maintained. To view this information, visit our website, or, if you do not have 
Internet access, call and request Publication 54, Privacy Notification. See 
Need help? for the Web address and telephone number.


