For office use only

New York State Department of Taxation and Finance

CG-80

(11/04)



Application for Registration as a Chain Store

Pursuant to Tax Law Article 20-A, Cigarette Marketing Standards Act

A chain store registration is granted exclusively to the applicant and is not transferable.

Read Form CG-80-I, *Instructions for Form CG-80*, carefully before completing this application. Attach additional sheets as necessary to fully answer all questions. Once registration is granted, the certificate of chain store registration must be publicly displayed at your place of business (other than individual vending machines). Keep a copy for your records.

Mark an X in the appropriate box for this appropriate box for the box for this appropriate box for the	•	required to be submitted with this form, see	Definitions and
. ,			Registration fee
			\$300*
Name of cooperative		FEIN of cooperative	
Franchisee			\$300*
Name of franchisor		FEIN of franchisor	
Vanding machine energies (must be	sove 15 or more marketing leastions wi	thin NVC)	# 050*
NYS wholesale dealer license number	lave 15 or more marketing locations wi	thin NYS)	\$250*
CWV —			
Large volume outlet operator (one	e fee based per operator, not per outlet)		\$300*
			# 222*
Business with 15 or more retail of	JTIETS		\$300*
Currently licensed (reporting additi	ional registered locations or vending m	achines)	No fee
Print or type			
1. Legal name			
2. Trade name/dba (if different from above)			
3. Address of principal place of business (number and st	treet; see instructions)		
Other	Otata ZID and a	1.0	
City	State ZIP code	4. County (principal place of business)	
5. Telephone number of principal place of business 6. Date business began or viil begin in New York State.		8. Other FEIN, if ar	ny
()	will begin in New York State		
9. Type of organization (mark an X in one or more boxes)	<u> </u>		
Sole proprietor	Sole proprietor Partnership Corpo		oration
Other (specify):			
10. Mailing address (if different from business address)	City	State ZIP o	code
	,	Zii V	

Page 2 of 4 CG-80 (11/04)

11. Mark an <i>X</i> in the appropriate box to registered or has tax accounts wit							If Yes. er	nter ide	ntification i	าumbe	r belov	N.
A. Cigarette tax/tobacco products ta				Yes		No						
B. Sales tax (must be registered; see	•	•		Yes		No						
C. Corporation tax				Yes		No						
D. Withholding tax				Yes		No						
E. Other taxes (specify below)				Yes		No						
Specify type(s) of taxes:												
12. List officers, directors, and certain sl	haroholdore	nartners or sole r	oron	riotor (S	200	inetruotio	nc: attach	addition	aal choote if	nooocc	anu)	
Name	naienoiders,	partifers, or sole p	лор			urity nur		auuiiioi	Percent			
						_	_					
Home address (number and street)				Title								
City	State	ZIP code		Teleph	one	number						
				())							
Name				Social	sec	urity nur	nber 		Percent	of owne	ership	
Home address (number and street)				Title								
City	State	ZIP code		Teleph	one	number						
				())							
Name				Social	sec	urity nur	nber 		Percent	of owne	ership	
Home address (number and street)				Title								
City	State	ZIP code		Teleph	one	number						
				())							
Name				Social	sec	urity nur	nber —		Percent	of owne	ership	
Home address (number and street)				Title								
City	State	ZIP code		Teleph	one	number						
13. Enter the percentage of voting stock	-	•		-	_		-		s 12 and 1	3		
must equal 100%)					••••							%
 During the last 5 years, has the apple owned or controlled, directly or in shareholders own or control votin of a business other than the apple been an officer, director, or partners 	ndirectly, more ng stock of su icant, or	e than 10% of the uch business) entit	shai ling	es of sto	ler t	o vote 1	or directo	rs or tr	ustees	\Box	Yes	□No
If Yes, complete below. Attach additional												
Name of other business							FEIN					
Name of other business								ı	1 1 1	1	1 1	1
Address (number and street)		City				State	e		ZIP code			
Name of person or applicant												
Name of other business							FEIN					
Name of other business								ĺ	1 1 1	1	1 1	ı
Address (number and street)		City				State	Э		ZIP code			
Name of person or applicant												
Name of other business							FEIN					
								_			<u> </u>	[
Address (number and street)		City				State	е		ZIP code			•
Name of person or applicant												

19. List all current or anticipated cigarette suppliers. Attach additional sheets if necessary. Name of supplier Address of supplier						
	Name of Supplier	Street	City	State	ZIP Code	
		Street	City	State	ZIP Code	
		Street	City	State	ZIP Code	
20.	If you are applying as a cooperative member, did 3 months at least 25% of all merchandise pur products)? The calculation of the percentage	chased for resale (excluding	g cigarettes and pet	roleum		□No
21.	If you are applying as a cooperative member, do	you share in the profits an	d losses of the coop	erative?	Yes	\square No
22.	If you are applying as a large volume outlet open through which cigarettes are sold in New York products) of more than \$2,000,000 in the preducts	State have gross sales (ex	cluding petroleum		Yes	□No
Note	: This application for registration as a chain stor	e will not be approved unti	all of the following	conditions are	met:	

- You are registered as a sales tax vendor. Include a copy of the sales tax Certificate of Authority for each outlet. If you are not so registered, submit Form DTF-17, Application for Registration as a Sales Tax Vendor (see Need help? on Form CG-80-I).
- You and all persons listed in item 12 have satisfied all outstanding tax liabilities and have filed all appropriate tax returns.
- You have submitted the required documentation for the type of business under which you are registering as a chain store (see instructions).
- You have registered each location and each vending machine. If not, submit Form DTF-716, Application for Registration of Retail Dealers and Vending Machines for Sales of Cigarettes and Tobacco Products.
- You are licensed as a wholesale dealer if you own, operate, or maintain one or more cigarette vending machines in, at, or upon premises owned or occupied by another person. If you are not licensed as a wholesaler dealer but should be, submit Form CG-100-V, Application for License as a Wholesale Cigarette Dealer Who Only Operates Vending Machines.
- The application is signed and dated by an officer, director, shareholder, partner, or the sole proprietor listed in item 12 of this application.
- A bank check, certified check, money order, or other draft acceptable to the department for the applicable registration fee, made payable to, Commissioner of Taxation and Finance, is submitted with the application. Mail all documents to:

NYS TAX DEPARTMENT TTTB FACCTS - REGISTRATION AND BONDING UNIT **BIJLI DING 8** W A HARRIMAN CAMPUS **ALBANY NY 12227**

Warning

The Department of Taxation and Finance has the right to suspend or revoke a registration as a chain store for violation of the provisions of Tax Law Article 20 (Cigarette Tax Law) or Tax Law Article 20-A (Cigarette Marketing Standards Act).

It is a Class B misdemeanor for a chain store to induce or attempt to induce, or to procure or attempt to procure, the purchase of cigarettes at a price less than the cost of the agent or wholesaler with respect to sales to chain stores.

It is also a Class B misdemeanor for a chain store to induce or attempt to induce, or to procure or attempt to procure, any rebate or concession of any kind in connection with the purchase of cigarettes.

Making a false or misleading statement on this application will be viewed by the department as an attempt to procure cigarettes below the minimum price and will result in the revocation or your registration as a chain store. In addition, the department may forbid you from subsequently selling cigarettes at retail.

Certification — I certify that the information herein provided is tru	ue and correct to the best of my knowledge, and that the				
applicant herein named is qualified under the Cigarette Marketing Standards Act to be a chain store.					
Name (print)	Title				

Signature Date