New York State Department of Taxation and Finance T P_1 25
Application for Temporary License to Import (1/03)

Liquors for Personal Use and Consumption
(Submit this application not more than 30 days prior to use.)

Applicant’s social security number Age

Last name First Middle initial

Street address

City State ZIP code
Country Telephone number

( )
Dates for which license is requested (license is valid for 14 days): From to

Quantity of liquor expected to be imported on this license (in liters):

Quantity of liquor imported in the previous 12-month period:

Number of licenses requested in the previous 12-month period:

Identification type code (see back):

Transporter information (if other than applicant)
Transporter name State Liquor Authority (SLA) Transporter number (if applicable)

Street address
City | State | ZIP code
Country Method

Destination of liquor (if applicant’s address, enter same)

Name

Street address

City | State | ZIP code
Country Telephone number ( )

Supplier information (if known at time of application)

Name

Street address

City | State | ZIP code

Country | Telephone number ( )

Check one box: State only D New York City only D State and city D

| hereby declare that | am 21 years of age or older and that this application has been made with the knowledge that a willingly
false representation is a crime under Article 37, section 1813, of the New York State Tax Law punishable by fines and penalties
stipulated therein, and affirm that the statements are true, correct, and complete.

Signature of applicant Date

— Submit a picture ID with this application.

— If you import more than 360 liters of liquors in a one-year period, you must register as a distributor of liquors, using
Form TP-215 instead of completing this application.

See back of this application.



TP-125 (1/03) (back)

Instructions

Who must file this application

Individuals who import more than 90 liters of liquors but not
more than 360 liters of liquors into New York State or

New York City during a one-year period for the individual’s
personal use and consumption must have a license before
importing the liquors.

Individuals importing 90 liters or less may apply for a
temporary license.

Persons intending to import liquors for sale, or to import more
than 360 liters during any one-year period for personal use
and consumption, must register as a distributor of liquors
using Form TP-215, Application for Registration as a
Distributor of Alcoholic Beverages.

Any person transporting more than 90 liters of liquors must
be registered as a distributor or have a temporary license.

When to submit this application

You may apply for a license no more than 30 days before the
time that you intend to import the liquors.

Other documentation that must be submitted

Proof of ID - Proof of identification (picture ID with signature
and proof of age) must be available.

Identification type code

Indicate the method of transportation used to get the liquors
to their destination. Enter car, van, train, plane, etc.

If you are using an SLA permitted transporter or licensee,
enter the State Liquor Authority number, if known.

Destination of liquor

Complete this section if the information is different from your
address above. Enter same if it is applicant’s address.

Supplier information

Enter the supplier information if known at the time of
application.

Liquors defined

Section 420 of the Tax Law defines liquors as any distilled or
rectified spirits, alcohol, brandy, cordial (whether the base
therefor be wine or liquor), whiskey, rum, gin, and all other
distilled beverages containing alcohol, including all dilutions
and mixtures of one or more of the foregoing. Also, any wines
if the alcoholic content thereof is more than 24% alcohol by
volume.

Conversions

1 gallon = 3.785 liters
1 half gallon = 1.8925 liters

Code Type 1 quart = 0.946 liters

1 Driver’s license 1 fifth = 0.757 liters

2 Picture ID 1 pint = 0.473 liters

3 Passport 1 half pint = 0.2365 liters

4 Picture credit card

5 Green card Mail to:

6 Other TTTB

. . FACCTS
Transporter information REGISTRATION/BOND UNIT
Enter the transporter information, if any transporter other BUILDING 8 - 855
than the applicant will transport the liquor. W A HARRIMAN CAMPUS
ALBANY NY 12227
Need help?
Telephone assistance is available from 8 a.m. to 4y, Hotline for the hearing and speech impaired:

5:55 p.m. (eastern time), Monday through Friday.

1800 972-1233
1 800 225-5829
1800 462-8100

For business tax information:

For general information:

To order forms and publications:
(Also see Internet access below.)

From areas outside the U.S. and

outside Canada: (518) 485-6800

Fax-on-demand forms: Forms are
available 24 hours a day,

7 days a week. 1800 748-3676

—

Internet access: www.tax.state.ny.us

sssss 1 800 634-2110 from 8 a.m. to 5:55 p.m. (eastern time),
Monday through Friday. If you do not own a
telecommunications device for the deaf (TDD), check with
independent living centers or community action programs to
find out where machines are available for public use.

o Persons with disabilities: In compliance with the
Americans with Disabilities Act, we will ensure that our
lobbies, offices, meeting rooms, and other facilities are
accessible to persons with disabilities. If you have
questions about special accommodations for persons
with disabilities, please call 1 800 225-5829.

If you need to write, address your letter to:
NYS TAX DEPARTMENT

TAXPAYER CONTACT CENTER
W A HARRIMAN CAMPUS
ALBANY NY 12227



