New York State Department of Taxation and Finance

ST-100
Quarterly
Instructions

ST-100-1 (12/01)

4th Quarter

Instructions for Form ST-100

New York State and Local Quarterly
Sales and Use Tax Return

For tax period:

December 1, 2001, through February 28, 2002

Effective December 1, 2001, the Sales Tax
Regulations have been amended to provide a
standard rule for rounding the amount of tax
collected to the nearest penny. The existing
bracket schedules found in the regulations have
been repealed. For the convenience of those
vendors who use our published bracket schedule
charts, we have published new charts that reflect
the standard rounding rule. These are available by
contacting us as indicated below.

The New York State Tax Department is dedicated
to answering any questions you have about sales

and use taxes. For assistance, please call our
Business Tax Information Center at

1 800 972-1233
or
For updated tax news, downloadable tax forms,
links to related sites, and other information, visit

our Web site at

www.tax.state.ny.us

Please read this
section before
completing your return.

O Filing requirements

Monthly filing: If your combined total of taxable receipts,
purchases subject to tax, rents, and amusement charges are
$300,000 or more in a quarter, or if you are a distributor as defined
under Article 12-A and you have sold a total of 100,000 gallons or
more of motor fuel or diesel motor fuel (taxable or nontaxable), you
must file monthly returns beginning with the first month of the next
sales tax quarter. You must then continue to file monthly returns
until you no longer meet the above conditions for four consecutive
quarters. Call 1 800 972-1233 immediately to change to monthly
filing status and to obtain the necessary forms.

To order forms, call 1 800 462-8100

Need help? call 1 800 972-1233

Preaddressed labels

Place the enclosed peel-and-stick preaddressed label in the
appropriate section on the front of the return (also be sure to
include your identification number and name on any schedules you
may be required to file). Please be sure to keep a copy of your
completed return for your records.

If you did not receive a return with a preaddressed label, complete
the identification number, name, and address boxes on the front of
the return.

Web site address: www.tax.state.ny.us
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Instructions

No tax due? Check the _box to the right and complete Step 1; in Step 3 on page 3, enter nane in boxes 13, 14, and 15; and complete Step 9.
You must file by the due date even if no tax is due. There is a $50 penalty for late filing of a no-tax-due return. See Q in instructions.

If you are reporting sales tax for more than one business location and your identification number does not end in C, check the box to
the right and attach a list of your locations. D

Entries in these examples are fictional.
Do not use these figures when completing your return.

Certificate of Authority, and attach it to your
] Form ST-100. (If you are unable to return your
certificate, attach an explanation.)

Change of address or business

information
If you need to update your sales tax mailing address,
enter your correct address on the label we provided. If
you need to change your address for other New York
taxes, or change other business information such as
the name, ID number, physical address, owner/officer
information, or paid preparer address, complete and
send in Form DTF-95, Business Tax Account Update.
If only your address has changed, you may use
Form DTF-96, Report of Address Change for
Business Tax Accounts. Obtain forms through
fax-on-demand, Internet access, or call one of the
telephone assistance numbers listed in the Need
help? section on page 4.

Multiple
locations?

Final return? Check the box to the right if you are discontinuing your business and this is your final return; complete this return and the back of
your Certificate of Authority. Attach the Certificate of Authority to the return. See o in instructions. D

Has your address or business information changed? If so, check the box to the right and enter new mailing address on preprinted label above. See @ in instructions. |

Telefilers: If you are enrolled in the Telefile program and you have no tax
due this period, call 1 888 829-3769 and follow the verbal instructions.
Keep the confirmation number given at the end of the transaction as
your proof of filing. Do net file a paper return for this period.

No tax due?

You must file a return even if you had no taxable sales and made no
purchases subject to tax. Check the box, enter your gross sales and
services in box 1, and write nene in boxes 13, 14, and 15 on page 3,
Step 3. Then go to Step 9.

Note: You may be subject to penalty and interest if you do not file a
return by the due date or do not pay in full.

Final return?
If you have permanently discontinued your business, check the
box that follows Final return?, complete the back of your sales tax

1
E o 3,93800

: : Check the box(es) on the right below, then complete the schedule(s) if necessary and
Step 20f9 Identify required schedules proceed to Step 3. Need to obtain schedules? See Need help? on page 4 of this form.
Deseription 6

Check the box for each
|_5_ Use Form ST-100.2, Quarterly Schedule A, to report tax and taxable receipts from sales of food and drink
— A I E— — I — S — -

Enter total gross sales and services

INBOX T e v =)

Do not include sales tax in the gross sales and services amount. See o in instructions.

Step 1 of 9 Gross sales and services

Complete the required schedules, if any, and proceed
to Step 3.

If you are filing Form ST-100.4, Quarterly

Schedule NJ, or Form ST-100.11, Quarterly

Schedule CT, or both, do not enter the sales
information from the schedules onto Form ST-100, but
do include the amount of tax due to New Jersey and
Connecticut, along with the amount due from

Form ST-100, in your check or money order.

Form ST-100.4 is used by those taxpayers registered
in the New Jersey/New York reciprocal tax agreement

Quarterly
schedule

schedule you are attaching
— — — — — — —

Enter gross sales and services Identify required schedules

Enter the total taxable, nontaxable, and exempt sales from your

New York State business locations and from locations outside New York
State delivered into the state in box 1. Sales tax should be excluded
from this amount. Also, do not include sales from Form ST-100.10,
Quarterly Schedule FR.

Determine which schedules, if any, you are required to complete and
file with Form ST-100. Brief descriptions of schedules A, B, FR, H, N, Q,
and T are included on the front of Form ST-100. For more detailed
information, see the specific schedule. Check the appropriate box on
page 1 of Form ST-100 for any schedules you are required to file.

to report sales subject to New Jersey tax.

Form ST-100.11 is used by those taxpayers
registered in the Connecticut/New York reciprocal tax
agreement to report sales subject to Connecticut tax.

Calculate sales and use taxes

If you are filing Form ST-100.10, enter the amount from box 16
on that schedule in box 2 on page 2 of Form ST-100.

If you are filing schedule A, B, B-ATT, H, N, Q, T, or T-ATT (or any
combination of these), enter the combined totals from the completed
schedules in boxes 3, 4, and 5 on page 2 of Form ST-100. (Do not
include amounts from schedules CT and NJ.)

o Columns A & B - Taxing jurisdiction and code
Report each sale of property and services, and each purchase
subject to tax, for the jurisdiction in which the sale was made and
delivered and where the purchase was used. Do not report on these
jurisdiction lines any sale or purchase already reported on a
schedule.

Reporting New York City taxes

Use the New York State/MCTD 4% tax rate line to report purchases of
fuel and utility services subject to sales tax at 8%, for which you paid
4% New York City tax. Report fuel or utilities used for residential
purposes on Form ST-100.3, Quarterly Schedule B.

Use the New York City — local tax only 4% tax rate line to report sales
in the city of New York for:

1) fuel and utility services used in the production of gas, electricity,
refrigeration, and steam for sale; and 2) installation, repair, and
maintenance services to property used in farming. Do not report these
transactions on the New York City/State combined tax 8% tax rate
line.

To order forms, call 1 800 462-8100

Use the New York City — local tax only 2% tax rate line to report sales
of the service of transportation and delivery of gas and electricity used
in the production of gas, electricity, refrigeration, and steam for sale.

Column C - Taxable sales and services

Report taxable sales for each jurisdiction in New York State
where delivery of sales and services occurred. Do not include sales tax
in this amount.

Credits against sales and services
Credits that can be identified by locality should be taken on the
appropriate line in Step 3. If the result is a negative number, enter it in
parentheses. Examples of such credits include:
« Tax paid on property purchased in bulk and stored, but not used by
the purchaser, and subsequently shipped for use in another jurisdiction.
« Tax paid on property fabricated, assembled, processed, printed, or
imprinted in one jurisdiction, that was shipped for use in another
jurisdiction.
« Tax paid on canceled sales, returned merchandise, and bad debts.
« Tax paid on construction materials resold or incorporated into realty in
another jurisdiction. (Unless the materials were used out of state or
otherwise exempt, tax should be reported on the materials.)
Note: To claim an empire zone (EZ) credit, a credit from your prior
return, or a credit that you are unable to associate with a particular
jurisdiction see ).
see @ c for information about documenting any credits claimed.
Column D - Purchases subject to tax
« Purchases outside New York State: Report the full amount of

purchases made outside New York State of tangible personal property
and services used in your business in New York State.

Need help? call 1 800 972-1233

! ! !
| Step 3 of9 Calculate sales and use taxes Toob s M Purchqsepsuiect x Takrats = i
Refer to instructions (Form ST-100-1) if you have questions or necd help. and services totax (C":BD?:E « Purchases in New York State in one jurisdiction/use
] : in another jurisdiction: Report the full amount of any
Enter total from Form ST-100.10 (if any) in box 2 Q tangible personal property or services purchased for
S T n : use in your business, if the tax rate is higher in the
~ - Pt/ .
o, | Entertotals (ifany) from:+ + + +|E| +@ + .+ = 18250 jurisdiction where the property or services are used
£ [Tommk ol B than the tax rate in the jurisdiction where you
Taxing Jurisdiction Code 0 purchased the property or services.
New York State only NE 0002 : In either of the cases above, you may be able to claim
Albany County AL 0179 1549.00 000 | 8% | 123192 a credit for tax paid on such purchases in Step 5.
L [ e e e — — — — — — — — — — — — —— —p— ——
Taxes in New York City [includes counties of Bronx, Kings See @ .
(Brookiyn), New York {Manhattan}, Queens, and Richmond (Staten Island)] D P f
> ! ’ 0 not include in Column D purchases of property or
New York City/State combined tax NE 8009 .00 00| 8%4% services purchased for resare or which arg e)?emgt
New York State/MCTD (fuel and utilities) NE 8040 300 .00 65 .00 4u% 15/ 51 . e
Contractors: Also report materials purchased in one
. New York City — local tax only (enter box 9 amount in Step 78) | NE 8010 .00 00| 4% jurisdiction that are incorporated into realty in another.
) New York City — local tax only (transportation and delivery [ga] -
s of gas and electricity) (enter box 9a amount in Step 78) NE 8013 .00 .00 2% Column E - Tax rate
Tax rates for the period are printed in
:@ Column E in percentage formats.
[10] 1] 12
Column subtotals from page 2, boxes 6, 7, and 8: 2549 .00 0.00 306 |42 Column F - Sales and use tax
If the total of box 13 + box 14 = $300,000 or more, [1a] | 15 For each jurisdiction for which you reported
> see page 1 of instructions. Column totals: 2849 00 65.00 321193 sales, purchases, or credits, add the amounts in
|Credi( summary — Enter the total amount of credits claimed in Step 3 above, and on any attached schedules (see@ c) h .00 %E:éumrésol(f"%r:]dED ’Otr? ee rllln@uangl}[,"w ee Eﬁ?érb %éhfegﬁt in
ColumnF. (C+D)xE=F

This result may be a net credit, which you should
identify by enclosing it in parentheses. Note: Any net
credits should be subtracted when totaling the
column.

Column totals

a. On page 2, separately subtotal Column C
(box 6), Column D (box 7), and Column F (box 8).
Include the amounts from schedules, listed in
boxes 2, 3, 4, and 5, when subtotaling each column.
Transfer the box 6, 7, and 8 amounts to page 3,
boxes 10, 11, and 12, respectively.

b. On page 3, separately total Column C (box 13),
Column D (box 14), and Column F (box 15). Include
the column subtotals from page 2 (entered in

boxes 10, 11, and 12) when totaling each column.
Enter the box 15 amount in Step 6.

¢. Enter the total dollar amount of credit against the
tax claimed in Step 3 or on any schedules filed
(except on Form ST-100.10). Show any net credits

in parentheses. Attach a statement and any other
supporting documentation explaining the basis for the
amount of credit claimed. Do not include credits for
the vendor collection credit, prepaid sales tax on
motor fuel or diesel motor fuel or cigarettes, or any
other credit claimed in Step 5 on page 3.

Web site address: www.tax.state.ny.us
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Calculate special taxes

Calculate tax credits and advance payments

Credit for prepaid sales tax on cigarettes
Enter your credit for prepaid sales tax on cigarettes, if any, in
ColumnK.

Credits against sales or use tax

Credits must be substantiated by attaching a statement and
any other supporting documentation explaining the basis for credit
claimed.
Enter the total amount of other credits or refunds of sales tax you are
claiming (excluding the vendor collection credit). You must keep
records to validate all credits and refunds claimed, and attach to your
return the forms or explanations that verify them. Do not enter any
credits that were claimed on jurisdiction lines in Step 3.

Credits that may be claimed in Step 5 include:

« Credit for sales tax paid against additional tax on purchases reported
in Column D (included are credits for taxes paid in another jurisdiction
in New York State or to another state).

Example: You purchased tangible personal property in a jurisdiction with
a 6% tax rate; you later use this property at your business located in a
jurisdiction with an 8% tax rate. You must report the purchase in
Column D on the appropriate 8% jurisdiction line, and take a credit for
the 6% sales tax originally paid on the purchase.

« Credits where the tax rate for the period in which tax was paid is
different from the tax rate in the period in which the credit is claimed.
Example: You paid 8% tax, and later determined that you are entitled to
a credit. During that time, the tax rate changed to 7%. You are still
entitled to the 8% credit.

« Credit for an overpayment of tax made in a prior quarter that you have
not previously claimed.

Note: Any credit against tax taken in Step 5 should be based on the
amount of tax paid or paid over at the time of the original transaction.

« Credit for state tax and some local taxes paid on certain construction
materials in empire zones (EZ) (see Publication 30).

Col T Column H T Column J )
Step 4 of 9 Calculate special taxes Internal code Taxable receipts  x Tax rate = Spealgéutgges due Enter taxable receipts from sales or uses of
Passenger car rerials o) PA 0003 ool 5% (GxH) passenger car rentals and of information and
Information & entertainment seslces fumished via telephony and telegraphy IN 7009 310.00| 5% 0 15|50 fer}gegr::;’?]r;gr:]ttshir;ﬁ:rsog:{;l:wﬁig I;t(e;mm %and
Total special taxes: [16] 15150 Multiply the taxable receipts (Column G) by 5% (.05).
Enter the resulting tax in Column J.
Add the two lines in Column J and enter the
total in box 16. Also enter the box 16 amount in
Step 6.
Step 5 of 9 Calculate tax credits and advance payments I Internal code croaumn K ]
Credit for prepaid sales tax on cigarettes CR (8888
Credits against sales or use tax (see€D in instructions) v i
- SIS
Advance payments (made with Form ST-330) 7 Z/:g/gf/”ﬁ 63|50 « Credit for additional tax paid on property incorporated
Unclaimed vendor collection credit (attach Form PR-912) UN 7802 25100 into realty according to a preexisting lump-sum or unit
Total tax credits and advance payments: il 1g 88| 50 price contract, where the additional tax is the result of a

rate increase.

Note: Form AU-11, Application for Credit or Refund of
Sales or Use Tax, should also be filed for any of these
transactions.

Advance payments

Enter the total amount of any advance payments
that were reported on and paid with Form ST-330, Sales
Tax Record of Advance Payment.

Unclaimed vendor collection credit

If you received a Form PR-912, Notice of
Unclaimed New York State Sales Tax Vendor Collection
Credit, enter the total Unclaimed vendor collection credit
amount on the appropriate line in Step 5. Attach a copy
of Form PR-912 to the return.

Total tax credits and advance
payments
Add Column K and enter the total in box 17. Also enter
the box 17 amount in Step 6.

Add Sales and use tax column total (box 15) to Tofal special taxes
step 6 of 9 Calculate taxes due (box 16) and subtract Total tax credits and advance payments Taxes due
(box 17).
Box 15 Box 16 Box 17 _|re]
amount $__321.93 amount  $ 15.50 " amount $L = 248(93

Step 7 of 9 Calculate vendor collection credit
or pay penalty and interest

If you are not eligible, enter “0”in box 19 and go to 7D.

Calculate taxes due

Enter the amounts from box 15, Sales and use tax;
box 16, Total special taxes; and box 17, Total tax credits
and advance payments in the appropriate spaces. Add
boxes 15 and 16, and subtract box 17. Enter the result in
box 18.

If you are not required to file any schedules,
start at the asterisk (*) in 7B.

Schedule B, Part 4, box 4
Schedule B, Part 4, box 6 +
Schedule B-ATT
Schedule H
Schedule N
Schedule Q
Schedule T-ATT
Total adj

0+ +++

You are eligible for vendor collection credit ONLY if you file by 7
March 20, 2002, and you pay the full amount due with the return.
Schedule FR, Part 3, box 7 -
*Form ST-100, Step 3, box 13 + M
— Total adjustment from 7A - ﬂ
e Form ST-100, Step 3, box 9 - @@

+_ Eorm ST-100, Step 3, box 9a -

2 Eligible sales amount (moveto 7C) = ___ &tlt.UY 2 ” 'UG

State tax rate
% 4% =(subtotal a)

x 2% =(subtotal b) $

Etigible sales amount irgm 7B above

Schedufe B, Part 4, box 6from 74 above

*x In box 19, enter the amount

$ 98.96

(addsubtotalsaandt$__ 98.96 x 3uth=$__ 3.46 ‘mp [19]

but not more than $150

Credit rate

Vendor collection credit
VE7702

shae

OR  Pay penalty and interest if you are filing late

Call 1 800 972-1233 or access our Web site at www tax.state.ny.us/salespi/safespi.asp for an estimate of the penalty and interes; ﬂ
due on the amount shown in box 18, Taxes due. Enter this amount in box 20.

Penalty and interest

Calculate vendor collection credit or pay penalty and
interest

Vendor collection credit

The Tax Law provides you with a credit for your collection of
state sales tax from your customers. You may not include in the credit
computation any use tax paid or any local tax collected. The maximum
vendor collection credit you can claim on your return is $150.

You can receive this credit only if you file your return on time and pay
the full amount due. If you file on time but do not pay the full amount
due, orif you file late, you cannot claim this credit. Enter “0” in box 19
and go to Step 7D.

If you qualify, calculate your vendor collection credit in Step 7. If the
result is less than $150, enter the result in box 19. If the result is equal
to or more than $150, enter only $150 in box 19.

To order forms, call 1 800 462-8100

7A — If you completed schedules B, B-ATT, H, N, Q, or T-ATT, enter the
appropriate amount (see each schedule for the amount to enter).
Schedules A and T are not included as no adjustment is needed. Add
the amounts in 7A and enter the total on the Total adjustment line.

Note: If you did not complete any schedules, skip Step 7A on the return
and start at the asterisk in Step 7B.

7B — If you completed Form ST-100.10, enter the amount from box 7
of that form. Fill in the lines as applicable, and add or subtract them
according to the math symbols provided. Enter and add the amount
from Form ST-100, page 3, box 13. Enter and subtract the Total
adjustment from 7A, if any. Enter and subtract the amounts from
Form ST-100, page 3, boxes 9 and 9a.* Enter the result of the addition
and subtractions on the Eligible sales amount line. Transfer this amount
to 7C.

Need help? call 1 800 972-1233

*New York City only: If you reported sales on the
New York City 4% tax rate line or the 2% tax rate
line (page 3, in boxes 9 and 9a), enter these
amounts in Step 7B. As local sales, they do not
qualify for the vendor collection credit.
7C — Calculate your vendor collection credit following
these steps: 1) multiply the Eligible sales amountfrom
7B by its state tax rate (subtotal a); 2) multiply the
Schedule B, Part 4, box 6 amount from 7A by its state
tax rate (subtotal b); 3) add subtotal a and subtotal b;
and 4) multiply the sum of subtotals a and b by the
credit rate. If the credit amount is less than $150, enter
the credit in box 19. If the credit amount is equal to or
more than $150, enter $150 in box 19.

Determine penalty and interest

If you are filing your return late or not paying the
full amount due, or both, you owe penalty and interest,
and cannot claim a vendor collection credit. Penalty and
interest are calculated on the amount of tax due, from
box 18. The minimum penalty for late filing is $50. Late
payment and underpayment also result in interest
charges; interest rates are adjusted quarterly and
compounded daily.

For an estimate of your penalty and interest amount, call
1800 972-1233. A Tax Department representative will
calculate this estimate for you. Or you can use our Web
site at www.tax.state.ny.us/salespi/salespi.asp to
estimate your penalty and interest. Enter this amount in
box 20.

Web site address: www.tax.state.ny.us
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Step 8 of 9 Calculate total amount due Make check or money order payable to New York State Sales Tax.
Write on your check your ID#, ST-100, and 2/26/02. Total amount due

Final calculation: " _
Paying penalty and interest? Add box 20 to box 18.

Taking vendor collection credit? Subtract box 19 from box 18.

245147

Calculate total amount due

FormST-100.11, or both, include in your payment amount any

« Form FT-949, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax

If you were eligible for and claimed the vendor collection tax due with those schedules and with Form ST-100. on Motor Fuel Sold Other Than at Retail Service Stations.
?rnggs"ljgftaj[;r?d zﬁ?éﬁﬁtet?:sgﬁx 19 credit amount from box 18 On your check or money order, write your sales tax ID#, « Form FT-850, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax
4 : _ . Form ST-100, and 2/28/02. Enclose your payment with on Motor Fuel Sold by Retail Service Stations.

If you are filing late and you entered penalty and interest in box Form ST-100 to ensure that your payment is properly creditedto =  Form FT-1007, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax
20, add box 20 to box 18 (Taxes due) and enter the result. your account. on Diesel Motor Fuel Sold by Retail Service Stations.
If you are not claiming the vendor collection credit and not If the total amount due is an overpayment, you may either claim ~ +  Form FT-1010, Application for Refund of Prepaid Sales Tax
entering penalty and interest, enter the box 18 amount as your a credit or apply for a refund. To claim a credit, enter this amount on Diesel Motor Fuel Sold Other Than at Retail Service
Total amount due. on Step 5 of your next return and attach substantiation. Stations.
Payment information To apply for a refund, file Form AU-11, unless the overpayment Do not attach the refund application (Form AU-11; FT-949 or
If you do not file Form ST-100.4 or Form ST-100.11, make is the result of a credit for prepaid sales tax on motor fuel or FT-950; FT-1007 or FT-1010) to your return. This application
your check or money order for the Total amount due payable to diesel motor fuel sold at retail; in that case, you must file must be filed separately and mailed to the address shown on
New York State Sales Tax. If you are filing Form ST-100.4 or the appropriate application: that form.
Step 9 of 9 Sign and mail this return Must be postmarked by Wednesday, March 20, 2002, to be considered
Please be sure to keep a copy for your records. filed on time. See below for complete mailing information.

Printed name of taxpayer S Title

Signature of taxpayer @ e ——— Date e e e e — — — — — — — —

Private delivery service address

If you choose, you may use a private delivery service,
instead of the U.S. Postal Service, to file your return.

Sign and mail this return. ' Where to mail your return However, if, at a later date, you need to establish the
Signatures required " and attachments date you filed your return, you cannot use the date
If you are a sole proprietor, you must sign the return and print your Use the enclosed preprinted return envelope to mail your return and recorded by a private delivery service Unless you used a
name, title, date, and telephone number. attachments. If you are using your own envelope, see page 4 of delivery service that has been designated by the U.S.
o ) . Form ST-100 to determine where to send your completed return, Secretary of the Treasury or the Commissioner of
If you are flllng this return for a corporation, pgrtnershlp, or other type of attachments, and payment. If you are not using the U.S. Postal Service Taxation and Finance. (Currently designated delivery
entity, an officer, employee, or partner must sign the return on behalf of . o L e ’ i i i icati i i
see Private delivery service address below. services are listed in Publication 55, Designated Private

the business, and print his or her name, title, date, and telephone
number.

If you do not prepare the return yourself, sign, date, and provide the
requested taxpayer information. The preparer must also sign the return
and print his or her name, address, and telephone number.

Please he sure to keep a copy of your completed return for your
records.

Delivery Services. See Need help? below for
information on ordering forms and publications.)
Address your return to:

JPMORGAN

NYS GOVERNMENT TAX PROCESSING

12 CORPORATE WOODS BLVD - 4TH FLOOR

ALBANY NY 12211-2524

Need help?

Telephone assistance is available from 8:30 a.m. to
4:25 p.m. (eastern time), Monday through Friday.

For business tax information, call the
New York State Business Tax

Information Center: 1800 972-1233
For general information: 1800 225-5829
To order forms and publications: 1800 462-8100
From areas outside the U.S. and

outside Canada: (518) 485-6800

Fax-on-demand forms: Forms are
available 24 hours a day,

NEY
S 7 days a week. 1800 748-3676

Nom

yurowl | Internet access: www.tax.state.ny.us

—

Hotline for the hearing and speech impaired:
D 1 800 634-2110 from 8:30 a.m. to 4:25 p.m. (eastern time),
T. D Monday through Friday. If you do not own a
telecommunications device for the deaf (TDD), check with
independent living centers or community action programs
to find out where machines are available for public use.

@ Persons with disabilities: In compliance with the
Americans with Disabilities Act, we will ensure that our
lobbies, offices, meeting rooms, and other facilities are
accessible to persons with disabilities. If you have
questions about special accommodations for persons
with disabilities, please call 1 800 225-5829.

If you need to write, address your letter to:
NYS TAX DEPARTMENT
TAXPAYER ASSISTANCE BUREAU
W A HARRIMAN CAMPUS
ALBANY NY 12227

Privacy notification

The Commissioner of Taxation and Finance may collect and maintain personal
information pursuant to the New York State Tax Law, including but not limited
to, sections 171, 171-a, 287, 308, 429, 475, 505, 697, 1096, 1142, and 1415 of
that Law; and may require disclosure of social security numbers pursuant to

42 USC 405(c)(2)(C)(i)-

This information will be used to determine and administer tax liabilities and,
when authorized by law, for certain tax offset and exchange of tax information
programs as well as for any other lawful purpose.

Information concerning quarterly wages paid to employees is provided to
certain state agencies for purposes of fraud prevention, support enforcement,

evaluation of the effectiveness of certain employment and training programs
and other purposes authorized by law.

Failure to provide the required information may subject you to civil or criminal
penalties, or both, under the Tax Law.

This information is maintained by the Director of the Registration and Data
Services Bureau, NYS Tax Department, Building 8, Room 338, W A Harriman
Campus, Albany NY 12227; telephone 1 800 225-5829. From areas outside the
United States and Canada, call (518) 485-6800.



