New York State Department of Taxation and Finance

Report of Sales Tax Prepayment

On Motor Fuel/Diesel Motor Fuel

Use this form to report transactions for the period November 1, 1995, through November 30, 1995, only.

F1-945/1045

(11/95)

0696

Sales tax vendor identification number

I I N S

[ ()

Business telephone number

()

Daytime telephone number

Change of Business Information
[:ICheck here if you have changed

Legal name

your business location and have
not previously notified us. Enter
this new address in the space next

DBA

lo your preprinted address. You
must report this, or any other
change (name, identification
number, mailing address or

Street

ownerfofficer/responsible person
information) on either Form
DTF-95.1, found in the sales tax

City, state, ZIP code

return instructions {Form ST100-1,
ST-809-1, ST-810-1), or on Form
DTF-95, Change of Business

Use labeled form and return envelope for filing your return.
Registered distributors only - Complete Parts I and 11 below.
Sellers of motor fuel other than registered distributors - Complete Parts 111 and 1V on the back.

Information. To request Form
DTF-95, call toll free (from New York
State only) 1 BOD 462-8100.

From areas outside Mew York
State, call {518) 438-1073,

Part 1 - Computation of Sales Tax Prepayment on Motor Fuel

Column (a)

Column (b} Column (c)

Column (d)

Type of Fuel

Number of Gallons
Subject to Tax
{see instructions)

Sales Tax
Prepayment
Per Gallon

Region

Leaded

Unleaded

Premium

Total (add fines 1, 2 and 3)

Region

Leaded

Unleaded

Premium

L---R YRR RELRE-NE R

— ok ke
N = O

13

Total (add lines 5, 6 and 7)

Column {b) x Column (c)

Gross sales tax prepayment on motor fuel (add lines 4 and 8)
Credit for sales to exempt purchasers or out-of-state deliveries. . .
Other credits including casualty losses (see instructions)
Total credits on motor fue! (add lines 10 and 11; see instructions)
Net sales tax prepayment due on motor fuel (subtract line 12 from line 9; see instructions)

Part II - Computation of Sales Tax Prepayment on Diesel Motor Fuel

Column (a)

Column (b)

Column (c)

Number of Gallons Subject to Tax

Sales Tax Prepayment Per Gallon

Column (a) x Column (b}

Region 1

X $083 =

14

|Region 2

X $068

15

Gross sales tax prepayment on diesel motor fuel (add lines 14 and 15). .
Credit for sales to exempt purchasers or out-of-state deliveries . ..
Credits for casualty losses (ses instructions)
Total credits on diesel motor fuel (add lines 17 and 18)

17

18

Net sales tax prepayment due on diesel motor fuel (subtract line 19 from line 16)

23

Total prepaid tax due (add lines 13 and 20)
Less Promplax payment (attach Monthly Schedule FT)
Balance Due. Attach check or money order for this amount

21

22
23

- Mail your return and payment in the enclosed envelope to the applicable P O box on or before December 20, 1995.
— Wiite on the check or money order your identification number, form number FT-945/1045 and the period
you are reporting, November 1, 1995, through November 30, 1995. Make the check or money order payable to
New York State Sales Tax.
— Do not include the sales tax prepayment reported on this return in any other sales tax return, schedule
or report.

Signature of vendor

Title Telephone number Date
Signature of preparer if other than vendor
Address Telephone number Date

For Office Use Only



FT-945/1045 (11/95) (back)

Part III - Inventory Reconciliation of Motor Fuel — in gallons (not required from Registered 12-A Distributors)

24 Opening inventory of motor fuel (see instructions)
Adjustments to motor fuel inventory:
25 Purchased in-state

26 Other gain {or loss) to inventory (see instructions)
27 Net (line 25 plus or minus line 26)
28 Motor fuel available for sale (add fines 24 and 27)
29 Motor fuel sold, used or transferred (see instructions)
30 _Closing inventory (subltract line 29 from line 28)

Part 1V - Supplemental Information

If you are not a registered distributor of motor fuel (Article 12-A), check here [ and see instructions for attachments required.

If you are a vendor located outside New York State who does not participate in the

PrompTax program, mail your return 102 ... .. ... .. ..t

If your place of business is located in the county of:

Albany
Allegany
Broome
Cattaraugus
Cayuga
Chautauqua
Chemung
Chenango
Clinton
Columbia
Cortland
Delaware
Dutchess
Erie

Essex
Franklin
Fulton
Genesee
Greene
Hamilton
Herkimer
Jefferson
Lewis
Livingston
Madison
Monroe
Montgomery
Niagara

Oneida
Onondaga
Ontario
Orange
Orleans
Oswego
Otsego
Putnam
Rensselaer
Rockland
Saratoga
Schenectady
Schoharie

New York County with ZIP codes 10001-10019

Richmond ...........................

Bronx
Kings

New York County with ZIP codes 10020-10285

Nassau

Queens
Westchester

S | L T

Schuyler
Seneca
Steuben

St. Lawrence
Sullivan
Tioga
Tompkins
Ulster
Warren
Washington
Wayne
Wyoming

Yates . ... ...

PROMPTAX — FUEL TAX

P O BOX 1506

CHURCH STREET STATION
NEW YORK NY 10008-1506

P O BOX 917
ALBANY NY 12201-0917

Mail return to:

P O BOX 917
ALBANY NY 12201-0917

P O BOX 2058
CHURCH STREET STATION
NEW YORK NY 10008-2058

G P O BOX 5464
NEW YORK NY 10087-5464

P O BOX 1866
HICKSVILLE NY 11802-1866

Need Help?

Telephone assistance is available from 8:30 a.m. to 4:25 p.m., Monday through Friday.

For forms or publications, call toll free (from New York State only) 1 800 462-8100. From areas outside New York State, call (518) 438-1073.

For information, forms or publications, call the Business Tax Information Center at 1 800 972-1233. The call is toll free from anywhere in the
U.S. (including Alaska and Hawaii) and Canada. For information, you can also call toll free (from New York State only) 1 800 CALL TAX
(1 800 225-5829). From areas outside New York State, call (518) 438-8581.

Persons with Disabilities - In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, we will ensure that our lobbies, offices, meeting rooms and
other facilities are accessible to persons with disabilities. If you have questions about special accommodations for persons with disabilities, please
call the information and assistance numbers listed above.

Hotline for the Hearing and Speech Impaired - If you have a hearing or speech impairment and have access to a telecommunications device
for the deaf (TDD), you can get answers to your New York State tax questions by calling 1 800 634-2110 toll free from anywhere in the U.S.
(including Alaska and Hawaii) and Canada. Hours of operation are from 8:30 a.m. to 4:15 p.m., Monday through Friday. If you do not own a TDD,
check with independent living centers or community action programs to find out where machines are available for public use.

If you need to write, address your letter to: NYS Tax Department, Taxpayer Assistance Bureau, W A Harriman Campus, Albany NY 12227,




