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1996 Instructions for Form MT-903 (1/96)

= Highway Use Tax Return

Who Must File a Return — You must file Form MT-903, Highway Use
Tax Return, if you have been issued a highway use tax permit or you operate a
motor vehicle (as defined in Article 21 of the Highway Use Tax Law) in New
York State or you are required to file Form MT-903-FUT, Schedule for Fuel Use
Tax (see General Information - Fuel Use Tax).

Form MT-903 is filed monthly, quarterly or annually, based on the amount of the
previous full year's tax liability:
Monthly - more than $4,000
Annually - $250 or less (with Tax Department approval)
Quarterly - all others, including carriers not subject to tax in the preceding
calendar year.

We will send you Forms MT-903 and MT-903-FUT in time for filing. If you do not
receive them, contact the NYS Tax Department at the address or telephone
numbers listed under Need Help? on page 3.

When to File — File your return by the last day of the month following
the end of the reporting period. The date of the postmark will be considered to
be the filing date for returns and payments.

General Instructions — Form MT-903 has three sections: Section I,
Truck Mileage Tax, Section 11, Fuel Use Tax, and
Section 11I, Summary.

If any of the preprinted information on the front of Form MT-903 is incorrect,
complete Form DTF-95, Change of Business Information, and attach it to your
return. If you need this form, call the forms and publications number listed under
Need Help? on page 3.

Do not change any preprinted data or use another form.

If you did not operate a motor vehicle on New York State public highways
during this reporting period, check the box above Section I and enter NONE on
line 6. No further entries are required.

Enter in the box directly above Section I the total miles traveled by motor
vehicles operated by you on New York State public highways. Include all miles
traveled, including miles traveled on the New York State Thruway.

Section I — Truck Mileage Tax

Do not report mileage traveled on the toll-paid portion of the New York State
Thruway or mileage traveled by buses. (Also, see Publication 538, Guide to
Highway Use Tax and Other New York State Taxes for Carriers, for other
exempt or excluded vehicles.)

If no truck mileage tax is due for this period, check the appropriate box in
Section I and enter NONE on lines 3 and 4.

If you did not check box a or b, complete the truck mileage tax schedules on
the back of Form MT-903. Read the instructions for Schedules 1 and 2 below.

Photocopy the schedules or attach computer printouts if you need additional
lines for either schedule.

Line 1a — Enter the total of Schedule 1 from the back of Form MT-903.
Line 1b - Enter the total of Schedule 2 from the back of Form MT-903.

Line 1c — Add lines 1a and 1b. This Is your total truck mileage tax before
applying any prior truck mileage tax overpayments.

Line 2 — Enter the amount of any prior truck mileage tax overpayments. Do not
enter more than the amount on line 1c. You may apply any unused portion of
prior truck mileage tax overpayments against the fuel use tax due on Form
MT-903-FUT, line 12b, or if no tax is due, against any truck mileage tax, fuel
use tax, penalty or interest that may be due within two years from the date of
the overpayment. For a refund of truck mileage tax overpayments, file Form
DTF-406, Claim for Refund of Highway Use Tax Overpayments, separately.

Line 3 — Truck mileage tax due - subtract line 2 from line 1c.

Section II — Fuel Use Tax

(Do not include IFTA miles or fuel)

You must complete Form MT-903-FUT and include all miles (including Thruway

miles) and all fuel of the following self-propelled vehicles:

— vehicles that have two axles and a gross vehicle weight or registered gross
vehicle weight (vehicle registration weight, not highway use tax registration
weight) exceeding 26,000 pounds; and

~ vehicles that have three or more axles regardless of weight; and

— vehicles used in combination, when the gross vehicle weight of such
combination exceeds 26,000 pounds.

See Publication 538 for a list of exempt and excluded vehicles.

However, you should not include the miles and the fuel of vehicles:
— you included or will include on your IFTA tax return;
— for which another reports all miles and fuel (leased vehicles);

— whose travel was covered by a New York State fuel use tax 72-hour trip
permit. :

You do not have to complete Form MT-903-FUT if you have no miles and no
fuel of vehicles to include on Form MT-903-FUT. Check one box in Section II
and enter NONE on Form MT-903, line 5.

After completing Form MT-903-FUT, transfer the amount from line 13 to Form
MT-903, line 5. Attach the completed Form MT-903-FUT to your Form MT-903.

Section III — Summary
Line 4 — Enter the amount from line 3, Section I - Truck Mileage Tax Due.

Line 5 — Enter the amount from line 13, Form MT-903-FUT, Schedule for Fuel
Use Tax, it applicable.

Line 7 — A penalty is imposed at the rate of 10% of any tax due on line 4 for
the first month or part of a month after the due date of the return, and 1% for
each subsequent month or part of a month in which the tax remains unpaid, up
to a maximum penalty of 30%. If a return is not filed within 60 days of the due
date, the penalty will be determined as indicated above but will not be less than
the lesser of $100 or 100% of the tax due.

For any tax due shown on line 5 that remains unpaid after the due date of the
return, a penalty of $50 or 10% of the unpaid portion of the line 5 amount,
whichever is greater, is imposed.

In addition, failure to file returns and pay any tax due may result in criminal
penalties under Article 37 of the Tax Law.

Line 8 — For any tax due shown on line 4, interest is computed at the rate set
by the Commissioner of Taxation and Finance and is compounded daily. It is
computed from the day the tax was due until the day the tax is paid.

For any tax due shown on line 5 that remains unpaid after the due date of the
return, interest is computed at the rate of 1% per month or any part of a month
until the tax is paid.

Interest is a charge for the use of state funds and may not be waived. For
current interest rates or for assistance in the computation of interest, see Need
Help? on page 3.

Certification

Sign and date the return and enter your official titie and telephone ndmber. Only
the taxpayer or an authorized agent may sign the return.

Additionally, if anyone other than an employee, owner, partner or officer of the
business is paid to prepare the return, he or she is required to sign and date
the return and provide his or her mailing address and telephone number.

Schedules 1 and 2 (Truck Mileage Tax)
General Information for Completing Schedules 1 and 2

Check the appropriate box (above Schedule 1) to indicate the filing method you
elect(ed) to use to compute the truck mileage tax — the Gross Weight Method
or the Unloaded Weight Method. The two methods are described below in the
instructions for Schedules 1 and 2. If this is the first return filed for the calendar
year, you may use either method; otherwise, you must use the same method
that you used on the first return filed for the calendar year. You must use the
same method for all motor vehicles.

Complete Schedules 1 and 2 to report miles traveled by your trucks and tractors
in New York State on which you are reporting and paying the tax.

Schedule 1 - Include all miles traveled in New York State (other than miles
traveled on the toll-paid portion of the Thruway). Do not include miles traveled
by trucks and tractors used almost exclusively in the month to transport
boltwood, logs, pulpwood, wood chips or bulk raw milk, but only if you operate
three or fewer such vehicles.

Schedule 2 ~ Include all miles traveled in New York State (other than miles
traveled on the toll-paid portion of the Thruway) by your trucks and tractors
used almost exclusively in a month covered by this tax return to transport
boltwood, logs, pulpwood, wood chips or bulk raw milk, if you operated three or
fewer such vehicles in the month.
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Almost exclusively means that 90% or more of a motor vehicle’s monthly New
York laden miles, whether operated alone or in combination, are from
transporting logs, boltwood, pulpwood, wood chips or raw unprocessed milk in
bulk. If you use a motor vehicle for more than 10% of the motor vehicle's New
York laden miles during any month for any other purpose, all mileage traveled in
New York State (except travel on the toll-paid portion of the Thruway) by the
motor vehicle during the month must be reported on Schedule 1.

Follow the instructions for Schedules 1 and 2 for the method you will be using.
The tax rates, tables 1-10, are on page 4.

Gross Weight Method — if you use the gross weight method, you
must use it for every truck and tractor with a gross weight of more than 18,000
pounds operating on New York State public highways during the reporting
period. (The gross weight of a tow truck does not include the weight of any
disabled vehicle it pulls.)

You may use either the straight line option or the heaviest weight option for any
tax period of a calendar year in which you use the gross weight method. You
must use the same option for all trucks and tractors required to be included in
the return. The election to use the heaviest weight option is irrevocable for any
tax period in which it has been used.

Laden miles are those traveled by a vehicle with a load or any part of a load.

Gross Weight Method, Straight Line Option — Refer to
General Information for Completing Schedules 1 and 2

Instructions for Schedule 1

Column (a) — List the current permit number of each truck and each tractor you
operated on New York State public highways during the reporting period. List
the motor vehicles in the following order:

1. List all tractors with a gross weight of more than 18,000 pounds. Enter the
permit number of a tractor twice if it operates in New York State both with
and without a trailer, or other attached device.

2. List all trucks with a gross weight, alone or in combination, of more than
18,000 pounds. Enter the permit number of a truck twice if it operates in
New York State both with and without a trailer or other attached device, and
its gross weight, both alone and in combination, is more than 18,000
pounds.

3. List tractors and trucks with a gross weight of more than 18,000 pounds on
which you are paying the tax if permits were issued to another carrier.
identify this group as Motor Vehicles Operated on Permits of Others

Do not list motor vehicles that incurred no tax; account for them by entering
Other Permitted Motor Vehicles Incurred No Tax.

Do not list motor vehicles whose entire mileage should be reported on
Schedule 2 and do not include mileage that should be included in Schedule 2.

Also, do not list motor vehicles for which the tax will be paid by others; account
fgr ’:hem by entering Other Permitted Motor Vehicles Will Be Reported by
thers.

Column (b) — Enter the gross weight shown on the highway use tax permit for
each vehicle in column (a) except:

— Enter “0" for an unladen tractor that operated alone.

— Enter the gross weight of a truck only, when operated without a trailer. (The
gross weight of a truck only is the heaviest weight at which the truck will be
operating on New York public highways when operated without a trailer.)

Column (c) — Enter the unloaded weight shown on the highway use tax permit
for each vehicle listed in column (a), except a truck-trailer combination if both
were unladen (enter the unloaded weight of the truck plus the unioaded weight
of the heaviest trailer drawn by the truck).

Column (d) — Enter the total laden non-Thruway miles traveled in New York
State by each vehicle in column (a).

Column (e) — Determine the rate for each vehicle based on its gross weight in
column (b) using Table 1, Laden Non-Thruway Miles - Tractors and Trucks.

Column (f) - Multiply column (d) by column (e).

Column (g) — Enter the total unladen non-Thruway miles traveled in New York
State by each vehicle listed in column (a).

Column (h) - Determine the rate for each vehicle based on its unloaded weight
entered in column (c) using Table 2, Unladen Non-Thruway Miles - Tractors, or
Table 3, Unladen Non-Thruway Miles - Trucks. Use Table 3 for uniaden tractors
operating alone.

Column (i) = Multiply column (g} by column (h).

Instructions for Schedule 2 — Refer to General Information for
Completing Schedules 1 and 2

Column (j) - List the current permit numbers of motor vehicles used almost
exclusively in a month covered by this tax return to transport boltwood, logs,
pulpwood, wood chips or bulk raw milk on New York State public highways, if
you operated three or fewer such vehicles in the month.

— Enter the permit number of a tractor with a gross weight of more than 18,000
pounds twice if it operates in New York State both with and without a trailer
or other attached device.

— Enter the permit number of a truck twice if it operates in New York State both
with and without a trailer or other attached device, and its gross weight, both
alone and in combination, is more than 18,000 pounds.

Cotumn (k) — Enter the gross weight shown on the highway use tax permit for
each vehicle listed in column (j) except:

~ Enter “0” for an unladen tractor that operated alone.

— Enter the gross weight of a truck only, when operated without a trailer. (The
gross weight of a truck alone is the heaviest weight at which the truck will be
operating on New York State public highways when operated without a
trailer.)

Column (1) - Enter the unloaded weight shown on the highway use tax permit
for each vehicle listed in column (j), except a truck-trailer combination if both
were unladen (enter the unloaded weight of the truck plus the unloaded weight
of the heaviest trailer drawn by the truck).

Column (m) - Enter the total laden non-Thruway miles traveled in New York
State by each vehicle listed in column (j).

Column (n) — Determine the rate for each vehicle based on its gross weight in
column (k) using Table 6, Laden Non-Thruway Miles - Tractors and Trucks.

Column (o) — Multiply column (m) by column (n).

Column (p) - Enter the total unladen non-Thruway miles traveled in New York
State by each vehicle listed in column (j).

Column (q) — Determine the rate for each vehicle based on its unloaded weight
entered in column (I) using Table 7, Unladen Non-Thruway Miles - Tractors, or
Table 8, Unladen Non-Thruway Miles - Trucks. Use Table 8 for unladen tractors
operating alone.

Column (r) — Multiply column (p) by column (q).

Gross Weight Method, Heaviest Weight Option — Refer to

General Information for Completing Schedules 1 and 2

Instructions for Schedule 1

Column (a) — List the current permit numbers of the trucks and tractors with the
heaviest gross weight and the trucks and tractors with the heaviest unloaded
weight that you operated on New York State public highways during the
reporting period. In determining the heaviest gross weight or the heaviest
unloaded weight, take into account only the trucks, tractors, trailers and other
attached devices that were operated on New York State public highways during
the reporting period for which you are reporting and paying the taxes. Do not list
motor vehicles whose entire mileage should be reported on Schedule 2 and do
not include mileage that should be included in Schedule 2.

List permit numbers in the following order:

1. The truck with the heaviest gross weight (laden).

2. The tractor with the heaviest gross weight (laden).

3. The truck with the heaviest unloaded weight if different from (1).
4

. The unladen tractor in combination with the heaviest unloaded weight if
different from (2).

. The tractor with the heaviest unloaded weight when operated without trailers.

6. The truck-trailer combination with the heaviest gross weight (unloaded weight

of the truck plus the unloaded weight of the heaviest trailer or combination of
trailers drawn by the truck plus the heaviest load carried or drawn).

7. The truck-trailer combination with the heaviest unloaded weight (unloaded
weight of the truck plus the unloaded weight of the heaviest trailer drawn by
the truck) if different from (6).

W

Column (b) - Enter the gross weight of the truck with the heaviest gross weight
(laden), the tractor with the heaviest gross weight (laden) and the truck-trailer
combination with the heaviest gross weight listed in column (a).

Column (c) — Enter the unloaded weight of the truck with the heaviest unioaded
weight, the unladen tractor in combination with the heaviest unloaded weight,



the tractor with the heaviest unloaded weight when operated alone, and the
truck-trailer combination with the heaviest unloaded weight listed in column (a).

Column (d) — Enter the total laden non-Thruway miles traveled in New York
State by all vehicles in each category for which you made an entry in column
(b)

Column (e) — Determine the rate for each category of vehicle, based on the
gross weight of the vehicle entered in column (b) using Table 1, Laden
Non-Thruway Miles - Tractors and Trucks.

Column (f) — Multiply column (d) by column (e).

Column (g) — Enter the total unladen non-Thruway miles traveled in New York
State by all vehicles in each category for which you made an entry in column
(e).

Column (h) — Determine the rate for each category of vehicles based on the
unloaded weight entered in column (c) using Table 2, Unladen Non-Thruway

Miles - Tractors or Table 3, Unladen Non-Thruway Miles - Trucks. Use Table 3
for unladen tractors operating alone.

Column (i) — Multiply column (g) by column (h).

Instructions for Schedule 2 — column (j) - List the current permit
numbers of motor vehicles used almost exclusively in a month covered by this
tax return to transport boltwood, logs, pulpwood, wood chips or bulk raw milk on
New York State public highways, if you operated three or fewer such vehicles in
the month. List the vehicles in the same order as for column (a).

Column (k) — Enter the gross weight shown on the highway use tax permit for

each vehicle listed in column (j) except:

~ enter “0” for an unladen tractor that operated alone

— enter the gross weight of a truck only, when operated without a trailer (the
gross weight of a truck alone is the heaviest weight at which the truck will be
operating on New York State public highways when operated without a
trailer).

Column (1) — Enter the unloaded weight shown on the highway use tax permit
for each vehicle listed in column (j), except a truck-trailer combination if both
were unladen (enter the unloaded weight of the truck plus the unloaded weight
of the heaviest trailer drawn by the truck).

Column (m) — Enter the total laden non-Thruway miles traveled in New York
State by all vehicles in each category listed in column (j).

Column (n) — Determine the rate for each category of vehicle based on its '
gross weight in column (K) using Table 6, Laden Non-Thruway Miles - Tractors
and Trucks.

Column (o) — Multiply column (m) by column (n).

Column (p) — Enter the total unladen non-Thruway miles traveled in New York
State by each category of vehicle listed in column (j).

Column (q) — Determine the rate for each category of vehicle based on the
unloaded weight entered in column (l) using Table 7, Unladen Non-Thruway
Miles - Tractors, or Table 8, Unladen Non-Thruway Miles - Trucks. Use Table 8
for unladen tractors operating alone.

Column (r) — Multiply column (p) by column (g).

Unloaded Weight Method — if you elect the unloaded weight
method, you must use it for every truck having an unloaded weight of over
8,000 pounds and every tractor having an unloaded weight of over 4,000
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pounds operating on New York State public highways during the reporting
period. Refer to General Information for Completing Schedules 1 and 2.

Instructions for Schedule 1 — Column (a) - List the current permit

number of each truck and tractor you operated on New York State public

highways during the reporting period in the following order:

1. Trucks for which you hold permits.

2. Tractors for which you hold permits.

3. Trucks or tractors on which you are paying the tax if permits were issued to
another carrier. Identify this group as Motor Vehicles Operated on Permits
of Others.

Do not list motor vehicles that incurred no tax; account for them by entering
Other Permitted Motor Vehicles Incurred No Tax.

Do not list motor vehicles whose entlre mileage should be reported on
Schedule 2 and do not include mileage that shouid be included in Schedule 2.

Also, do not list motor vehicles for which the tax will be paid by others; account
for them by entering Other Permitted Motor Vehicles Will Be Reported by
Others.

Column (b) — Leave blank.

Column (c¢) — Enter the unloaded weight shown on the highway use tax permit
for each vehicle listed in column (a).

Columns (d) through (f) — Leave blank.

Column (g) — Enter the total non-Thruway miles traveled in New York State by
each vehicle listed in column (a).

Column (h) — Determine the rate for each vehicle based on its unloaded weight
entered in column (c) using Table 4, Non-Thruway Miles - Trucks, or Table 5,
Non-Thruway Miles - Tractors.

Column (i) — Multiply column (g) by column (h).

Instructions for Schedule 2 — column (j) - List the current permit
numbers of trucks and tractors used almost exclusively in a month covered by
this tax return to transport boltwood, logs, pulpwood, wood chips or bulk raw
milk on New York State public highways, if you operated three or fewer such
vehicles in the month. List the vehicles in the same order as for column (a).

Column (k) — Leave blank.

Column (I) - Enter the unloaded weight shown on the highway use tax permit
for each vehicle listed in column (j).

Columns (m) through (o) — Leave blank.

Column (p) — Enter the total non-Thruway miles traveled in New York State by
each vehicle listed in column (j).

Column (q) — Determine the rate for each vehicle based on its unloaded weight
entered in column (I} using Table 9, Non-Thruway Miles - Trucks, or Table 10,
Non-Thruway Miles - Tractors.

Column (r) — Multiply column (p) by column (q).

Carriers Who Are Incorporated

A corporation in the trucking industry may be subject to the franchise tax under
sections 183 and 184 of Article 9 of the Tax Law. However, if it does not qualify
as a trucking corporation it will be subject to Article 9-A of the Tax Law. See
Publication 538, Guide to Highway Use Tax and Other New York State Taxes for
Carriers.

are available for public use.

Need Help?

For information, forms or publications, call the Business Tax Information Center at 1 800 972-1233. The call is toll free from anywhere in the U.S. (including Alaska and
Hawaii) and Canada. For information, you can also call toll free (from New York State only) 1 800 CALL TAX (1 800 225-5829). From areas outside New York State, call
(518) 438-8581. For forms or publications, you can also call toll free (from New York State only) 1 800 462-8100. From areas outside New York State, call (518) 438-1073.

Telephone assistance is available from 8:30 a.m. to 4:25 p.m., Monday through Friday.

Persons with Disabilities - In compliance with the Americans with Disabilities Act, we will ensure that our lobbies, offices, meeting rooms and other facilities are accessible to
persons with disabilities. If you have questions about special accommodations for persons with disabilities, please call the information numbers listed above.

Hotline for the Hearing and Speech Impaired - If you have a hearing or speech impairment and have access to a telecommunications device for the deaf (TDD), you can get

answers to your New York State tax questions by calling 1 800 634-2110 toll free from anywhere in the U.S. (including Alaska and Hawaii) and Canada. Hours of operation are
from 8:30 a.m. to 4:15 p.m., Monday through Friday. If you do not own a TDD, check with independent living centers or community action programs to find out where machines

If you need to write, address your letter to: NYS Tax Department, Taxpayer Assistance Bureau, W A Harriman Campus, Albany NY 12227.
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Table 1
Laden Non-Thruway Miles
Tractors and Trucks

Weight Rate
18,001 to 20,000 $0.012
20,001 to 22,000 0.014
22,001 to 24,000 0.016
24,001 to 26,000 0.018
26,001 to 28,000 0.019
28,001 to 30,000 0.020
30,001 to 32,000 0.021
32,001 to 34,000 0.022
34,001 to 36,000 0.023
36,001 to 38,000 0.024
38,001 to 40,000 0.025
40,001 to 42,000 0.026
42,001 to 44,000 0.028
44,001 to 46,000 0.030
46,001 to 48,000 0.032
48,001 to 50,000 0.034
50,001 to 52,000 0.036
52,001 to 54,000 0.038
54,001 to 56,000 0.040
56,001 to 58,000 0.042
58,001 to 60,000 0.044
60,001 to 62,000 0.046
62,001 to 64,000 0.048
64,001 to 66,000 0.051
66,001 to 68,000 0.054
68,001 to 70,000 0.057.
70,001 to 72,000 0.060
72,001 to 74,000 0.065
74,001 to 76,000 0.070
76,001 to 78,000 0.074
78,001 to 80,000 0.078
80,001 and over add $0.004
per ton and fraction thereof

Tax Rate Tables for Truck Mileage Tax
Schedule 1

If gross weight method was checked, use Tables 1, 2 and 3. If
unloaded weight method was checked, use Tables 4 and 5.

Gross Weight Method

Table 2
Unladen Non-Thruway Miles
Tractors

Weight Rate
7,001 to 8,500 $0.012
8,501 to 10,000 0.014
10,001 to 12,000 0.016
12,001 to 14,000 0.018
14,001 to 16,000 0.019
16,001 to 18,000 0.020
18,001 and over add $0.001
per ton and fraction thereof

Table 3
Unladen Non-Thruway Miles
Trucks

Weight Rate
18,001 to 20,000 $0.012
20,001 to 22,000 0.014
22,001 to 24,000 0.016
24,001 to 26,000 0.018
26,001 to 28,000 0.019
28,001 to 30,000 0.020
30,001 and over add $0.001
per ton and fraction thereof

Tax Rate Tables for Truck Mileage Tax
Schedule 2

If gross weight method was checked, use Tables 6, 7 and 8. If
unloaded weight method was checked, use Tables 9 and 10.

Gross Weight Method

Table 6
Laden Non-Thruway Miles
Tractors and Trucks

Weight Rate
18,001 to 20,000 $0.006
20,001 to 22,000 0.007
22,001 to 24,000 0.008
24,001 to 26,000 0.009
26,001 to 28,000 0.0095
28,001 to 30,000 0.010
30,001 to 32,000 0.0105
32,001 to 34,000 0.011
34,001 to 36.000 0.0115
36,001 to 38,000 0.012
38,001 to 40,000 0.0125
40,001 to 42,000 0.013
42,001 to 44,000 0.014
44,001 to 46,000 0.015
46,001 to 48,000 0.016
48,001 to 50,000 0.017
50,001 to 52,000 0.018
52,001 to 54,000 0.019
54,001 to 56,000 0.020
56,001 to 58,000 0.021
58,001 to 60,000 0.022
60,001 to 62,000 0.023
62,001 to 64,000 0.024
64,001 to 66,000 0.0255
66,001 to 68,000 0.027
68,001 to 70,000 0.0285
70,001 to 72,000 0.030
72,001 to 74,000 0.0325
74,001 to 76,000 0.035
76,001 to 78,000 0.037
78,001 to 80,000 0.039
80,001 and over add $0.002
per ton and fraction thereof

Table 7
Unladen Non-Thruway Miles
Tractors

Weight Rate

7,001 to 8,500 $0.006
8,501 to 10,000 0.007
10,001 to 12,000 0.008
12,001 to 14,000 0.009
14,001 to 16,000 0.0095
16,001 to 18,000 0.010
18,001 and over add $0.0005
per ton and fraction thereotf

Table 8
Unladen Non-Thruway Miles
Trucks

Weight Rate
18,001 to 20,000 $0.006
20,001 to 22,000 0.007
22,001 to 24,000 0.008
24,001 to 26,000 0.009
26,001 to 28,000 0.0095
28,001 to 30,000 0.010
30,001 and over add $0.0005
per ton and fraction thereof

Table 4

Non-Thruway Miles
Trucks

Weight Rate
8,001 to 9,000 $0.008
9,001 to 10,000 0.010
10,001 to 11,000 0.014
11,001 to 12,000 0.016
12,001 to 13,000 0.018
13,001 to 14,000 0.020
14,001 to 15,000 0.022
15,001 to 17,500 0.024
17,501 to 20,000 0.028
20,001 to 22,500 0.036
22,501 to 25,000 0.044
25,001 and over 0.054

Unloaded Weight Method

Table 5
Non-Thruway Miles
Tractors

Weight Rate

4,001 to 5,500 $0.012
5,501 to 7,000 0.020
7,001 to 8,500 0.028
8,501 to 10,000 0.036
10,001 to 12,000 0.050

12,001 and over 0.066

Unloaded Weight Method

Table 9

Non-Thruway Miles
Trucks

Weight Rate

8,001 to 9,000 $0.004
9,001 to 10,000 0.005
10,001 to 11,000 0.007
11,001 to 12,000 0.008
12,001 to 13,000 0.009
13,001 to 14,000 0.010
14,001 to 15,000 0.011
15,001 to 17,500 0.012
17,501 to 20,000 0.014
20,001 to 22,500 0.018
22,501 to 25,000 0.022
25,001 and over  0.027

Table 10
Non-Thruway Miles
Tractors

Weight Rate

4,001 to 5,500 $0.006
5,501 to 7,000 0.010
7,001 to 8,500 0.014
8,501 to 10,000 0.018
10,001 to 12,000 0.025

12,001 and over  0.033




