PT 1 0 6 New York State Department of Taxation and Finance 1295
- " [ I - .
(12195 Retailers of Heating Oil Only
Tax Law — Articles 12-A and 13-A
Use this form to report transactions for the period December 1, 1995 - December 31, 1995.
Employer identification number or social security number
Name
Read instructions on back carefully. Keep a duplicate copy of this completed form for your records.
Inventory and Purchases
1 O BNINg MVBIMIOIY ..o ittt ittt catttntanateseensasesasesesnnnsesannesssssonseseonsnorsnnnnsnns 1
2 Receipts in New York State from sources outside New York State (from Form PT-106.1, Partl) ................ 2
3 Receipts in New York State from sources within New York State (from Form PT-106.1, Partll)................. 3
B OHBT TBCBI DI v ittt aseeeseasnnaanaaensessssnnseanaeerresenssseesensassassnsansennasnonnan 4
5 Total galions available (200 fiNes 1 HOUGN 4) « . ... .c.eeeneeeeiseeiiisersnnnsssseeetocsecsessnnsssssencansanss 5
6 ClOSING IMVENIOTY ... .ottt ittt iaarearereantaeesreessasnsnnesssassaarassannassaasnsnonnn 6 j
7 Total gallons sold or used (subtract fine 6 fOM INE 5) . ......ueeeeennneeiinrereeaaaerractastaaersanreneeeas 7
Part A - Computation of the Article 12-A tax
8 Number of gallons included in line 7 above used to power your vehicles ...........cocevveiiviierieninannn | 8
9 Adjustments (see instructions; enter any deduction in brackets [ ]). Explain:
10 Total galions for tax computation (line 8 and add or SUDITAC iNE ) . .....ceereeeennnrieersereeeerrensnsnnrenens 10
11 Article 12-A tax (muMioly i@ 10 DY $0.10) «......ueuuervnerenenrenenenennenessenesentntessenereternrssencnsnes 11 I

Transfer the amount on line 11 to Form PT-100, Petroleum Business Tax Return, line 9, Column A.

Part B — Computation of the Article 13-A Tax

12 Sales to consumers for farming; not including kerosene (see instructions) ......... l_1_2j
13 Sales for heating or production purposes, including sales to exempt organizations for residential heating,

but not including other sales to exempt organizations (line 16) or sales of kerosene (see instructions) . .....
14 Amount included in line 13 that was sold for residential heating ..........c.cciieiiiieiiiinieeiaiinnianee..
15 Subtract line 14 from e 18 L. . i iiiittetaeteeeraseeeceasaasseressssnessssensasnssnonss
16 Sales (except for residential heating) to exempt organizations (from Form PT-106.1, Partill)...................
17 Other adjustments (enter any deduction in brackets [ ). Explain:

: 17

18 Taxable galions after adjustments (add lines 15 and 16 and add or subtract in€ 17) ....ccevvveeneunnveennvennnns | 18
19 Nonautomotive-type diesel motor fuel tax (multiply line 18 by $0.1312) ............. 198
20 Manutacturing exemption/reimbursement

(from Form PT-106.1, PartV) ........... i gallons| x $0.05598 = | 20
21 Exempt organizations exemption/reimbursement

(OM HINE 16) ... neneveeeneneennnnnens | gallons| x $0.0559 = | 21
22 Commercial galionage

credit/reimbursement.................. i gallons| x $0.0280 = 22
2% Tutal exemptions/credits/reimbursements (add lines 20, 21 8nA 22) ... eiiiiiiiiii it aaae e raeaaanas 23
24 et nonautomotive-type diesel motor fuel tax (subtract line 23 from line 19} .....ceeviivieenanrrannereenanionn. 24
25 Automotive-type diesel motor fuel tax (multiply line 10 bY $0.1387) ... ..eureeereeiirieeseereeereresrerreennanes 25
26 Article 13-A 18X (A00NES 24 N0 25) ......evnveeeeeeesenemenesnentneneesasneeneenraserssnesnenenaenns 26 I §

Transfer the amount on line 26 to Form PT-100, Petroleum Business Tax Return, line 9, Column B.

Attach this form to New York State Form PT-100, Petroleum Business Tax Return.



PT-106 (12/95) (back) .

Instructions

General Information

This return is to be used by persons registered under Article 12-A
of the Tax Law as Retailers of Heating Oil Only who are required
to file monthly tax returns. The quarterly tax return Form P1-201,
Retallers of Heating Oil Only, should be used by those allowed 1o
file quarterly returns.

If you are an exempt organization that has established its status as
an exempt organization under section 1116(a) of the Tax Law, and
any motor fuel, diesel motor fuel or residual petroleum product that
you import into New York State or that you produce, refine,
manufacture or compound in New York State is consumed
exclusively by you, then you are not subject to the Article 13-A tax
on petroleum businesses (do not complete Part B of Form PT-106).

Diesel motor fuel is composed of two sub-categories of product,
unenhanced diesel product and enhanced diesel product.

The specific products making up the unenhanced category include
fuel oil, kero-jet fuel, and kerosene and water-white kerosene (K-1).
This category does not include industry-standard No. 4 diesel fuel
gsee notice N-89-63 for definition of industry standard No. 4 diesel
uel).

The specific fuels making up the enhanced diesel product include
diesel fuel, No. 1 diesel fuel, enhanced No. 2 fuel cil (the blended
product that results from mixing No. 2 fuel oil with kerosene or a
cetane improver to make the fuel oil more suitable to operate in a
motor vehicle diesel engine) and any product designated as diesel
motor fuel.

You may reproduce (e.g., computer-generate) Form PT-106.1
provided the form is clearly identified and contains all of the
information (including form number, distributor's name, identification
number, etc.) requested on the ongmal form and the information is
in the same format.

Inventory and Purchases (lines 1 through 7)
To be completed by all registrants.

Line 1 — Enter total gallons of your diesel motor fuel on hand at
all storage facilities in New York State at the beginning of the
month. This figure should be the same as that reported on fine 6 of
Form PT1-106 filed for the previous month. An adjustment to the
opening inventory due to a casualty loss must be approved by the
Tax Department before it may be deducted from the opening
inventory. You must submit a report of casualty loss within 24 hours
to the NYS Tax Department, TTTB — FACCTS Fuel Section,

W A Harriman Campus, Albany NY 12227, requesting to deduct
the loss from the opening inventory.

Line 2 — Enter the total gallons from Form PT-106.1, Part(s) 1,
Receipts in New York State from Sources Outside New York State.

Line 3 — Enter the total gallons (Column A plus Column B) from
Form PT-106.1, Part(s) II, Receipts in New York State from
Sources Within New York State.

Line 4 — Enter the total gallons of nondiesel motor fuel
substances such as cetane improvers that were added to and
increased your overall inventory of diesel motor fuel.

Line 6 — Enter the total gallons of your diesel motor fuel on hand
at all storage facilities in New York State at the end of the month.

Part A - Computation of the Article 12-A Tax

(lines 8 through 11)
Line 8 — Enter the number of gallons of diesel motor fuel included
in line 7 that you used to power your vehicle(s) to distribute heating
oil. Do not include galions of fuel on which the tax was passed
through to you.

Line 9 — Report any adjustments to the number of taxable
gallons. Explain any adjustments in the space provided, Enter any
net deductions in brackets.

Line 11 — Transter the amount on line 11 to Form PT-100,
Petroleum Business Tax Return, line 9, Column A,

Part B - Computation of the Article 13-A Tax
(lines 12 through 26)

Line 12 — Enter the number of gallons of diesel motor fuel sold to
consumers for farming excluding kerosene that has not been
blended or mixed with any other product. You must have Form
FT-1004, Farmers’ Exemption Certificate for Purchases of Diesel
Motor Fuel/Residual Petroleum Product, on file to cover such sales.
If you are a farmer, also include gallons you used for farming.

Line 13 — Enter the number of gallons of diesel motor fuel sold to
consumers for heating or production purposes, excluding sales to
exempt organizations (amount on line 16); however, include sales
to exempt organizations for residential heating. Also, do not include
kerosene that has not been blended or mixed with any other
product.

Line 16 — Enter the total number of gallons from Form PT-106.1,
Part(s) I, Sales to Exempt Organizations. Do not include any
galions that were sold for residential heating. Report residential
heating gallons on lines 13 and 14. Only exempt organizations
granted exemption from sales tax under sections 1116(a){4) or
1116(a)(5) of the Tax Law may purchase unenhanced diesel motor
fuel (No. 2 fuel oii) without the supplemental petroleum business
fax included. The exempt organizations must give properly -
completed copies of Form FT-1021 (8/95), Exemption Certification
for Certain Exempt Organizations, to the suppliers.

Line 17 — Other adjustments - Enter the net number of gallons of
diesel motor fuel from the following:

Diesel motor fue! included in the amount on line 15 that was sold
to the United States government and its agencies and
instrumentalities and New York State and its agencies and
municipalities must be subtracted from line 15 when computing line
18.

Adjustments (in galions). Subtract a credit or add a debit to fine 15
when computing line 18. Enter any net deductions in brackets.

Explain in the space provided. Attach addmonal sheet(s) if
necessary.

Line 20 — Enter the total number of gallons from Form PT-106.1,
Part(s) IV, Sales to Manufacturers for Use in Manufacturing.

Line 21 — Enter the number of gallons from line 16 in the gallons
box on line 21.

Line 22 — Enter the number of gallons of nonautomotive type
diesel motor fuel included on line 18 less: (a) gallons claimed on
line 20 (manufacturing exemption/reimbursement), (b) galions
claimed on line 21 (exempt organization exemption/reimbursement),
(c) fuel that was sold to an electric corporation for use in
manufacturing or praducing electricity for sale, and (d) fuel sold to
an electric corporation by use of a direct pay permit. If you are an
electric corporation, you may not include unenhanced diesel motor
fuel that you used in fueling generators for the purpose of
manufacturing or producing electricity. Include only gallonage that
was inciuded for the first time in the measure of the petroleum
business tax on or after September 1, 1994.

Note: Exemption/reimbursement/credit cannot be claimed on lines
20, 21 and 22 on the same gallonage. Gallonage entered on line
20 under the manufacturing exemption/reimbursement cannot be
claimed as commercial gallonage on line 22,

Line 26 — Transfer the amount on line 26 to Form PT-100,
Petroleumn Business Tax Return, line 9, Column B.





