New York State Department of Taxation and Finance ST 1 00 11

Quarterly Schedule CT 294

(3/94)

V Schedule for New York Vendors o period onded
to Report Connecticut Sales Tax
Use this form to report transactions for the period NY tax registration number
March 1, 1994, through May 31, 1994, only
Please correct your name and mailing address if shown incorrectly. CT tax registration number

Federal identification number

If you have checked the final
return box on your New York
State tax return, check here [
and attach your Connecticut
Certificate of Authority.

If there have been any changes
in business information, see
instructions on back of this form.

[ Please check if your mailing address has changed.

If this is a partial period schedule, enter dates covered

From: To:

— Send only one check or money order made payable to New York State Sales Tax to include the amount shown on line 9 and the
amount due to New York State.

— A schedule must be filed, even if no tax is due or no sales were made. Attach this schedule to your New York State sales tax return.
— Due date: 20th day after filing period shown hereon.

— Interest: For late payment; 123% (.0166) of the tax due per month, computed from the due date.

— Penalty for late payment: 15% (.15) of tax due or $50, whichever is greater.

— If you claim deductions on line 3, a detailed record must be kept.

Column 1 6°/gl Column 2 512% *| Column 3
Connecticut Sales of goods P 1G > =
1 Gross Leases and rentals P> 1R ;,;,?,g':'gp,g;ggg;zgp‘g;:;:;:z
for manufacturing production. See
Receipts - |Labor and services D> 18 Special Notes in instructions on
2 Totals (add lines 1G, 1R and 1S)
3 Deduction totals (see instructions) | 4
4 Balance subject to tax (subtract line 3 from line 2)
5  Gross amount of tax due (multply fine 4 by the tax rate) | 2 5|0
6 Less tax credits, if any (attach authorized credit memo) > 6
7 Net amount of tax due (subtract line 6 from line 5) 7
8 P Interest for late payment $ P Plus penalty for late filing $ =| 8
9 Total amount due (add lines 7 and 8) » 9

I declare under the penalties of false statement that this schedule has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge is true, complete and
correct.

Taxpayer’s signature Title Date



ST-100.11 (3/94) (back)

General Instructions

— Use the preprinted tax schedule that was mailed to you.
— Be certain the correct period ending is indicated.

— The correct tax registration number must appear on the schedule
in the space provided.

— Be sure that your mailing address on the front of the schedule is
correct.

— A signed schedule must be filed with proper notation even if no
sales were made.

Change of Business Information

If there have been any changes in your business name,
identification number, mailing address or business address,
telephone number of owner/officer/responsible person information,
you must complete Form DTF-95.1, found on Form ST-100
instructions, or Form DTF-95, Change of Business Information. To
request Form DTF-95, call toll free (from New York State only)

1 800 462-8100. From areas outside New York State, call (518)
438-1073. (Note: As a multistate filer, you should place an M next to
the form number on the Form DTF-95.1 or Form DTF-85 to indicate
your multistate filing status).

Special Notes

Column 2. Use this column only for 5%2% sales of repair or
replacement parts exclusively for use in machinery used directly
in a manufacturing production process. Such sales must be
supported by a properly executed certificate. All other sales must
appear in Column 1, line 1G.

Corporate Officer Liability. Corporation officers may be held
liable for sales and use tax incurred by their corporation under
section 12-414a, Chapter 219, Connecticut General Statutes.

Line-by-Line Instructions

Line 1G - (Column 1) Connecticut gross receipts from the sales of
goods. Enter total gross receipts from the sale of tangible personal

property.

Note: Include on line 1G receipts from: (1) sales of cigarettes,
(2) tax-exempt sales, (3) total credit sales and (4) federal and
state excise taxes. Exclude from line 1G receipts from:
(1) installment payments from conditional or credit sales
previously reported, (2) transportation charges occurring after
sale, when separately stated, (3) sales and use tax and
admissions, dues and cabaret tax reimbursements, (4) sales of
real estate and (5) commissions received.

Line 1G - (Column 2) - Connecticut gross receipts from the sale of
any repair or replacement parts exclusively for use in machinery, as
defined in subsection (34) of section 12-412, used directly in a
manufacturing production process. See Special Notes above.

Line 1R - Connecticut gross receipts from leases and rentals. Enter
total gross receipts from leasing and renting of tangible personal

property.

Note: Include in line 1R receipts from: (1) royalties or periodic
payments received, (2) maintenance charges, (3) cancellation
charges, (4) installation charges and (5) transportation charges.

Line 1S - Connecticut gross receipts from sales of labor and
services. Enter total gross receipts derived from the rendering of all
services, including but not limited to (a) computer and data
processing services, (b) credit information and reporting services,
(c) employment agencies and agencies providing personnel services,
(d) private investigation protection, patrol work, watchman and
armored car services, (e) painting and lettering services,

(f) photographic studio services, (g) telephone answering services,
(h) stenographic services, (i) services to industrial, commercial or
income producing real property, (j) business analysis, management,
management consulting and public relations services, (k) services

Instructions

providing “piped-in” music to business or professional
establishments, (I} flight instruction and chartering services by a
certificated air carrier, (m) motor vehicle repairs, (n) motor vehicle
parking and car wash services, excluding coin-operated car-washes,
(o) radio or television-repair services, (p) furniture reuphoistering and
repair services, (q) repair services to electrical or electronic devices,
(r) health and athletic club services, (s) land surveying services,

(t) lobbying or consulting services, (u) sales agent services for
selling tangible personal property, (v) locksmith services,

(w) advertising or pubilic relations services including layout art
direction, graphic design, mechanical preparation or production
supervision, not related to the development of media advertising, or
cooperative direct mail advertising, (x) landscaping and horticulture
services, (y) window cleaning services, (z) maintenance services,
(aa) janitorial services, (bb) exterminating services, (cc) swimming
pool cleaning and maintenance services, (dd) the following
renovation and repair service to other than industrial, commercial or
income-producing real property: paving of any sort, painting or
staining, wallpapering, roofing, siding and exterior sheet metal work,
(ee) amusement and recreation services, (ff) miscellaneous personal
services, (gg) tax preparation services, including lawyers and
accountants, (hh) repairs or maintenance services to tangible
personal property including any contract or warranty services related
to for any such item, (ii) telecommunications services and

(jj) community antenna television.

Note: Include on line 1S (1) receipts from sales of professional,
insurance or personal services, (2) sales of repair and
installation labor, (3) total construction contract charges less
cost or separately stated charges whichever are greater for
materials permanently incorporated in all construction projects
and (4) total credit sales.

Exclude from line 1S (1) receipts from installment payments
from credit sales previously reported, (2) nontaxable
commissions received and (3) sales and use tax
reimbursements.

Line 3 - Enter deductions allowable under section 12-412 of the
Connecticut General Statutes. (You must keep detailed records.)
These deductions include (but are not limited to) items from the
following list:

Sales for resale, newspapers and magazines by subscription,
food, machinery, medicines by prescription, nonprescription
medicines, sales to exempt agencies, materials, tools and fuel
for industrial and agricultural production or in the fishing
industry, air and/or water pollution abatement or certified
items, non-taxable labor and service charges, business
services between parent companies and wholly owned
subsidiaries, trade-ins, returned goods or rentals taxed at 6%,
repair and replacement parts, flyable aircraft, oxygen, blood,
artifical devices, crutches and wheelchairs, sales or leases of
ambulances to non-profit organizations, clothing under $50,
sales of cloth and components used in the noncommercial
production of clothing.

Line 6 - Credits. To receive authorized tax credits for any prior
period, an amended return must have been filed and a credit notice
received from the Department of Revenue Services for the period(s)
the overpayment was made. The credit notice must be attached to
your return. Enter advance payment credits on this line.

Line 8 - Penalty for late payment: 15% of the tax due or $50,
whichever is greater.

Interest - Interest should be computed at the rate of 123% per month
or fraction thereof from the due date until the date of payment.
Interest is based on the amount which should have been remitted on
time.

If the total Connecticut tax you have paid is greater than the amount
you owe, do not subtract the overpayment from the New York State
tax due. Under no circumstances may you offest an overpayment to
one state against the tax due the other.



