New York State

s Department of
o

and Finance

New York State and Local

Sales and Use Tax Return
' Part—Quarterly Filers September 1, 1991 - September 30, 1991

Ms‘r-aae
0492

Taxation
Sales tax vendor identification number Business telephone number

Daytime telephone number

C ) C )

Change of Business
Information
Check here if you have

Legal name

changed your business location
and have not previously notified
us. Enter your new address in the

DBA

space next to your preprinted
address. You must report this, or
any other change (name,
identification number, mailing

Street

address or owner/officer/
responsible person information) on
either DTF-95.1, found on ST-809

City, state, ZIP code

Instructions, or Form DTF-95,
Change of Business Information.
To request Form DTF-95, call

[ Use labeled form and return envelope for filing your return. |
Use this form to report only transactions for the period indicated above.

1 800 462-8100. From areas
outside New York State, call

Type of business

Check here if you are reporting sales tax on this return
for more than one business location. If you checked this
box and do not have a C suffix on your identification
number, attach a list of your locations.

(518) 438-1073.

Summary of Tax Due — Complete Long or Short section below, not both. (See instructions)

* Adjustments: Include on line 1a, “Short” Signature of vendor

Locality Adjustment

Telephone number

()

$ Title

Date

Signature of preparer (if other than vendor)

Telephone number

()

Preparer’s address

Date

Summary of A Gross sales and services B Taxable sales and services c Purchases subject to use tax
Business (to nearest dollar) (to nearest dollar) (to nearest dollar)
Activities |® hd hd

L 1a Sales and use taxes (see instructions) . . ... ...... ... ..... 1a
b Credit for prepaid sales tax (see instructions) .. ... ... .. ... 1b
¢ Net tax due (subtract line 1b from 1a) ... ........... ... . . . .. ic |®
o 2a Credits not identified (attachments required) (see instructions) . .| 2a | ®
b Advance payments (attach ST-330%s) ......... .. ... ... .. 2b|®
n ¢ Totalof lines 2a and 2b............ ... ... ... ... . .. . . ... .o 2c
3 Sales and use taxes due (subtract line 2c from line 1c) ... . ... ........... ... .. . 3 |°®
4  Amount from Schedule L or from insurance credit vouchers . . ............... . . 4
g 5 Subtotal (see instructions) . .......... ... . ... .. ... [ 5
6 Late filing charge ( Penalty-see page 2 for penalty computation instructions)
interest rate pursuant to section 1142 of the Tax Law ~ J ... ... .. 6 |®
7__ Amount due including late filing charge (add lines 5 and 6) __Pay this amount ...| 7 [e
1a Comparable quarter-prior year(see instructions)* . ... .. ... .. 1a |®
S b Taxdue (Vasoflineta) .............. ... . . . .. .. .. .. 1b
¢ Credit for prepaid sales tax (see instructions) . ... ... . ... .. 1c
h d Net tax due (subtract line 1c from line 16) .. ......... .. .. . . . . ... ... id |®
2a Credits (attachments required) .. ..... ... .. ... .. ... ... 2a|®
b Advance payments (attach ST330%s) .......... ... .. .. .. 2b = —
O ¢ Totaloflines2aand 2b........................ ... ... . ... ... . ... .. . . 2c
3 Sales and use taxes due (subtract line 2¢ from line 1d) ... ....... ... ... ... . ... 3
r 4 Amount from Schedule L or from insurance credit vouchers .. ........... ... . 4
5 Subtotal (see instructions) .. ............... .. . ... . ... ... 5
t 6 Late filing charge ( Penalty-see page 2 for penalty computation instructions )
interest rate pursuant to section 1142 of the Tax Law /... ... .. 6 |®
7___Amount due including late filing charge (add Jines 5 and 6 Pay this amount. .| 7 |e
— Attach check or money order payable to New York State Sales Tax. For office use only
— Include on the check or money order your identification number, form number
ST-809 and the period you are reporting.
— Mail in the enclosed envelope to the applicable P.O. Box on or before: | October 20, 1991



ST-809 (9/91) (back)

Penalty Computation
A. For failure to file a return on time, with no tax due, the penalty is $50.00.
B. For failure to file a return on time with tax due, the penalty is:
1-60 days late, 10% of the tax due for the first month plus 1% of the tax due for each month thereafter, but in no instance less than $50.00
61 or more days late, the greatest of the following:
- 10% of the tax due for the first month plus 1% of the tax due for each month thereafter, not to exceed 30%: or

- the lesser of $100.00 or 100% of the tax due, or
- $50.00

Return Addresses

If you are not participating in the New Jersey/New York or Connecticut/New York

Reciprocal Tax Agreement and your place of business is located in the county of: Mail return to:
Albany Hamilton Schenectady
Broome Herkimer Schoharie
Chemung Jefferson Schuyler
Chenango Lewis Steuben
Clinton ~ Montgomery St. Lawrence P. O. Box 688
Columbia Oneida Sullivan Albany, NY 12201-0688
Delaware Orange Tioga
Dutchess Otsego Tompkins
Essex Putnam Ulster
_Franklin Rensselaer Warren
Fulton Rockland Washington
Greene Saratoga
New York County with ZIP Codes 10001-10019 P. O. Box 2058
Richmond Church Street Station

New York, NY 10008-2058

Bronx
Kings G. P. O. Box 5464
New York County with ZIP Codes 10020-10285 New York, NY 10087-5464
Queens
Westchester
Nassau Suffolk P. O. Box 1866
Hicksville, NY 11802-1866
Cayuga Monroe Oswego
Cortland Onondaga Seneca P. O. Box 4777
Livingston Ontario Wayne ) Syracuse, NY 13221-4777
Madison Orleans Yates
Allegany
Cattaraugus All filers in these counties must mail P. O. Box 194
Chautauqua this return to: Buffalo, NY 14240-0194
Erie
Genesee
Niagara
Wyoming
If you are participating in the New Jersey/New York or Connecticut/New York Reciprocal 'gg" éi iu;ralsto:
Tax Agreement, or both, attach the appropriate schedul to your return -
ax Agreement, or both, pprop dule(s) to Albany, NY 12201-0688

Mail return to:

If you are a vendor located out-of-state P. O. Box 688
Albany, NY 12201-0688

If you need help. . .

Phone Write:
For forms or publications If you wish to write, address your letter to:
call toll free (from New York State only) 1 800 462-8100 NYS Tax Department
from areas outside New York State, call (518) 438-1073 Taxpayer Assistance Bureau
. . W. A. Harriman Campus
For information Albany, NY 12227

call toll free (from New York State only) 1 800 CALL TAX (1 800 225-5829)
from areas outside New York State, call (518) 438-8581



