ST—101 '11 Annual SChedUIe CT For period ended

(5/90)
SChedUIe for New York Vendors NY tax registration number
to Report Connecticut Sales Tax

Use this form to report only transactions for the period

CT tax registration number

A90 June 1, 1989 — May 31, 1990 Federal identification number

Please correct your na.ne and maiting address if shown incorrectly.

I Please check if your mailing address has changed.

If this is a partial period schedule, enter dates covered

From: To:

1 Send only one check or money order made payable to New York State Sales Tax to include the amount shown on Line 10 and the
amount due to New York State.

2 A schedule must be filed, even if no tax is due or no sales were made. Attach this schedule to your New York State sales tax return.
3 Due date: 20th day after filing period shown hereon.
4 Penalty for late filing: 10% of tax due or $50, whichever is greater. ($50 penalty for a late schedule with no tax due)
S Interest: For late payment; 1% % of the tax due per month computed from the due date.
6 If you claim deductions on line 3, a detailed record must be kept.
Column 1a 7%2% Column 1b 8% Column 2a 5%| Column 2b 5%2%
Connecticut Sales of goods » | 1G >
1 Gross Leases and reh?als >*>1R - aﬁ,‘;'%'?',‘eiia? or rﬁ%ng‘c’g:yy\e%?%;%s 77777 :
sed for manufacturing production.
Receipts Labor and services » | 1S o vorea st | O Inetructions e
2 Totals (add lines 1G, 1R and 1S)
3 Deduction totals (see instructions on reverse side) » = -
4 Balance subject to tax (subtract line 3 from line 2)
5 Gross amount of tax due (multiply line 4 by the tax rate) »

6 Total gross amount of tax due (add line 5 across, Columns 1a, 1b, 2a and 2b) 6
7 Less tax credits, if any (attach authorized credit memo) »>| 7
8 Net amount of tax due (subtract line 7 from line 6) 8
9 » Interest for late payment $ » Plus penalty for late filing $ =9
10 Total amount due (add line 8 and line 9) > | 10

| declare under the penalties of false statement that this schedule has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge is true, complete and
correct.

Taxpayer’s signature Title Date



ST101.11-1 (5/90)

General Instructions
1. Use the preprinted tax schedule which was mailed to you.
2. Be certain the correct period ending is indicated.

3. The correct tax registration number must appear on the
schedule in the space provided.

4. Be sure that your mailing address on the front on the
schedule is correct.

5. A signed schedule must be filed with proper notation even if
no sales were made.

Special Notes

Connecticut’s tax rates have increased effective July 1, 1989.
The new rates are reflected in Columns 1b and 2b of this
schedule.

A: Column 2a and 2b. Use those columns only for 5% or 5%2%
sales of repair or replacement parts exclusively for use in
machinery used directly in a manufacturing production process
(see instructions under line 1G, Column 2a and 2b). Such sales
must be supported by a properly executed certificate. All other
sales must appear in Column 1a or 1b, line 1G.

B: Corporate Officer Liability. Corporation officers may be held
liable for Sales and Use Tax incurred by their corporation under
Section 12-414a, Chapter 219, Connecticut General Statutes.

Line-By-Line Instructions

Line 1G - (Column 1a and 1b) Connecticut gross receipts from

the sales of goods. Enter total gross receipts from the sale of

tangible personal property. Report June 1989 receipts at 72% in

golumn 1a and July 1989 through May 1990 receipts at 8% in
olumn 1b.

Note: (a) Include in line 1G receipts from: (1) Sales of cigarettes,
(2) Tax-exempt sales, (3) Total credit sales and (4) Federal and
state excise taxes, (b) Exclude from line 1G receipts from:

(1) Installment payments from conditional or credit sales
previously reported, (2) Transportation charges occurring after
sale, when separately stated, (3) Sales and use tax and
admissions, dues and cabaret tax reimbursements, (4) Sales of
real estate and (5) Commissions received.

Line 1G - (Column 2a and 2b) - Connecticut gross receipts from
the sale of any repair or replacement parts exclusively for use in
machinery, as defined in subsection (34) of section 12-412, used
directly in a manufacturing production process. Report June
1989 receipts at 5% in Column 2a and July 1989 through May
1990 receipts at 5%2% in Column 2b. See note A under Special
Notes above.

Line 1R - (Column 1a and 1b) Connecticut gross receipts from
leases and rentals. Enter total gross receipts from leasing and
renting of tangible personal property. Report June 1989 receipts
at 7'2% in Column 1a and July 1989 through May 1990 receipts
at 8% in Column 1b.

Note: Include in Line 1R receipts from: (1) Royalties or periodic
payments received, (2) Maintenance charges, (3) Cancellation
charges, (4) Installation charges and (5) Transportation charges.

Line 1S - (Column 1a and 1b) Connecticut gross receipts from
sales of labor and services. Enter total gross receipts derived
from the rendering of all services, including but not limited to,
(a) computer and data processing services, (b) credit information
and reporting services, (c) employment agencies and agencies
providing personnel services, (d) private investigation protection,
patrol work, watchman and armored car services, (e) painting
and lettering services, (f) architectural, building engineering and
building planning or designing services, including interior design
and decorating services, (g) telephone answering services,

(h) stenographic services, (i) services to industrial, commercial or
income producing real property, (j) business analysis,
management, consulting and public relations services,

(k) services providing “piped-in"” music to business or
professional estabtishments, (1) flight instruction and chartering

Instructions

services by a certificated air carrier, (m) motor vehicle repairs to
trade or business vehicles, (n) motor vehicle parking and car
wash services, (0) radio or television-repair services, (p) furniture
reupholstering and repair services, (q) repair services to
electrical or electronic devices, (r) health and athletic club
services, (s) land surveying services, (t) lobbying or consulting
services, (u) sales agent services for selling tangible personal
property, (v) locksmith services, (w) advertising or public relations
services including layout art direction, graphic design,
mechanical preparation or production supervision, not related to
the development of media advertising, (x) landscaping and
horticulture services, (y) window cleaning services,

(z) maintenance services, (aa) janitorial services, (bb)
exterminating services, (cc) swimming pool cleaning and
maintenance services, (dd) repairs or maintenance services to
tangible personal property.

Note: (a) Include in Line 1S entry (1) Receipts from sales of
professional, insurance or personal services, (2) Sales of
repair and installation labor, (3) Total construction contract
charges less cost or separately stated charges whichever
are greater for materials permanently incorporated in all
construction projects and (4) Total credit sales.

(b) Exclude from line 1S receipts from: (1) Instaliment
payments from credit sales previously reported,

(2) Non-taxable commissions received and (3) Sales and
use tax reimbursements.

Line 2 - Enter total of lines 1G, 1R and 1S.

Line 3 - Enter deductions. See list below. Detailed records must
be kept.

Line 4 - Subtract line 3 from line 2 and enter difference.

Line 5§ - Multiply amount entered on line 4 by the applicable tax
rate. Enter results on line 5.

Line 6 - Add line 5 across, Columns 1a, 1b, 2a and 2b. enter the
total on line 6.

Line 7 - Credits. To receive authorized tax credits for any prior
period an amended return must have been filed, and a credit
notice received from the Department of Revenue Services, for
the period(s) the overpayment was made. The Credit Notice
must be attached to your return. Advance payment credits will
also be entered on this line.

Line 8 - Subtract line 7 from line 6 and enter difference.

Line 9 - Penaity for late filing: 10% of the tax due or $50,
whichever is greater. ($50 penality for a late schedule with no tax
due).

Interest - If this is a late or amended return, interest should be
computed at the rate of 1% per month or fraction thereof from
the due date until the date of payment. Interest is based on the
amount which should have been remitted on time.

Line 10 - Add lines 8 and 9 and enter total. If the total
Connecticut tax you have paid is greater than the amount you
owe, you may not subtract the overpayment from the New York
State tax due. Under no circumstance may you offset an
overpayment to one state against the tax due to the other.

The following is a list of deductions allowable under Section
12-412 of the Connecticut General Statutes.

Sales for resale, newspapers and magazines by subscription,
children’s clothing, livestock, food, machinery, medicines by
prescription, non-prescription medicines, sales to exempt
agencies, materials, tools and fuel for industrial and agricultural
production or in the fishing industry, cogeneration technology, air
and/or water pollution abatement or certified items, non-taxable
labor and service charges, business services between parent
companies and wholly owned subsidiaries, horses, trade-ins,
returned goods or rentals now taxed at 8%, repair and
replacement parts, flyable aircraft, oxygen, blood, artifical
devices, crutches and wheelchairs, sales or leases of
ambulances to non-profit organizations, sales of ambulances to
ambulance services operating under a certificate of license,
clothing under $75, sales of cloth and components used in the
noncommercial production of clothing.

Any other deduction listed under section 12-412 of the
Connecticut General Statutes.



