sT-810.11 Monthly Schedule CT

(11/88) ' _
Schedule for New York Vendors For period ended
to Report Connecticut Sales Tax Y T egiaaon Fumber
Use this form to report only transactions for the period
0689 November 1 — November 30, 1988 CT tax registration number
Please carrect your name and mailing address if shown incorrecily. .
Federal identification number

L1 Please check if your mailing address has changed.

If this is a partial period schedule, enter dates covered

From: To:

Send only one check or money order made payable to New York State Sales Tax to include the amount shown on Line 2 and the
amount due to New York State.

2 A schedule must be filed, even if no tax is due or no sales wsre made. Attach this sc;hedule to your New York State sales tax return.
3 Due date: 20th day after filing period shown hereon.
4 Penalty for late filing: 10% of tax due or $50, whichever Is greater. ($50- penalty for a late schedule with no tax due}
5 Interest: For late payment; 1%4% of the tax due per month computed from the due date.
6 If you claim deductions on line 3, a detailed record must be kept.
Column 1 712%)| Column 2 5% *|Column_3 Totals
Connecticut Sales of goods > 1G _ >
1 ' Gross Leases and rentals  »|1R| e o Macomont
paris used tor manufacturing or
Receipts Labor and services ™| 1S YA e A gl
2 Totals (add lines 1G, 1R and 15)
3 Deduction totals (see instructions on reverse side) >
4 Balance subject 1o tax (line 2 less line 3)
5 Gross amount of tax due (iine 4 times lax rate) > : > 5 (»
6 Less tax credits, if any (attach authorized credit memc) »| 6
7 Net amount of tax due (line 5 less line 6) 7
8 » Interest for late payment $ . » Pius penalty for late filing $ =8|
9 Total amount due (add lines 7 and 8) > 9

i declare under the penaities of false statement that this schedule has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge is true, complete and
corract.

*

Taxpayer's signature Title Date




ST-810.11 (11/88) (back)

Instructions for completing Schedule CT

General Instructions

1. Use the preprinted tax schedule which was mailed to you.
2. Be certain the correct period ending is indicated.

3. The correct tax registration number must appear on the
schedule in the space provided. '

4. Be sure that your mailing address on the front of the schedule
is correct, ; . .

5. A signed schedule must be filed with proper notation even if no
sales were made.

Special Notes

A: Column 2. Use this column only for 5% sales of repair or
replacement parts exclusively for use in machinery used directly in
a manufacturing or agricultural production process. Such. sales
must be supported by & properly executed certmcate AII other
sales must appear in Column 1, line 1G.

B: Corporate Officer Liability. Corporation officers may be held
fiable for Sales and Use Tax incurred by their corporation under
Section 12-414a, Chapter 219, Connecticut General Statutes.

Line-By-Line Instructions

Line 1G - (Column 1) Connecticut Gross Receipts from the Sales
of Goods. Enter total gross recelpts from the sale of tangible
perscmal property.

Note: (a) Include in line 1G receipts from: (1) Sales of cigarettes,
(2) Tax-exempt sales, (3) Total credit sales and (4) Federal and
state excise taxes, (b) Exclude from line 1G receipts from: (1)
Installment payments from conditional or credit sales praviously
reported, (2) Transportation charges occurring after sale, when
separately stated, (3) Sales and Use Tax and Admissions, Dues
and Cabarst Tax reimbursements, (4) Sales of real estate and (5)
Commissions received.

Line 1G - (Column 2) - Connecticut Gross Receipts from the Sale
of any Repair or Replacement Parts exclusively for use in
machinery, as defined in subsection .(34) of section 12-412, used
directiy in a manufacturing or agricultural production process. See
note A under Special Notes above.

Line 1R - Connecticut Gross Ftecelpts from Leases and Rentals.
Enter total gross receipts from Ieasmg and rentlng of. tanglble
personal property.

Note: Include in Line 1R receipts from: (1) Flcyalt_ies or periodic
payments received, (2) Maintenance charges, (8) Cancellation
charges, (4} Installation charges and (5) Transportation charges.

Line 1S - Connesticut Gross Receipts from Sales of Labor and
Services. Enter total gross receipts derived from the rendering of
all services, including but not limited to, (a) computer and data
processing services, (b) credit information-and reporting services,
(c) employment agencies and agencies providing personnel
services, (d) private investigation protection, patrol work,
watchman and armored car services, {e) painting and lettering
services, (f) interior design and decorat’mg services, (g) telephone
answering services, (h) stenographic services;: (i) services to
industrial, commercial or income-producing real property, )]

business analysis and management services, and (k) services
providing “piped-in” music to business or professional
establishments (I) flight instruction” and chartering services by a
certificated air carrier.

Note: (a) Include in Line 18 entry (1) Receipts from sales of
professional, insurance or personal services, (2) Sales of
repair and installation labor, {3) Total construction contract
charges less cost or separately stated charges whichever
are greater for materials permanently incorporated in all
construction projects and (4) Total credit sales.

(b) Exclude from line 18 receipts from: (1) Installment
paymenis from credit sales previously reported, (2)
Commissions received and (3) Sales and Use Tax
reimbursements.

Line 2 - Enter total of lines 1G, 1R and 1S.

Line 3 - Enter deductions. See list below Detalled records must
be kept

Line 4 - Subtract line 3 from line 2 and enter difference.

Line & - Multiply amount entered on line 4 by the applicable tax
rate. Enter resuits on line 5.

Line 6 - Tax credits. Take credit for any overpayment on previous
Sales and Use Taxes as evidenced by a Connecticut Depariment
of Revenue Services Credit Voucher which must be attached.
Advance payment credits will also be entered on this line.

Line 7 - Subtract line 6 from line 5. Enter difference.

Line § - Penalty for late filing: 10% of the tax due or $50,
whichever is greater. ($50 penalty for a late schedule with no tax
due) .

Interest - If this is a late or amended schedule, interest should be
added at the rate of 4% per month or fraction thereof computed
from the 20th day of the month next succeeding- each period until
the date of payment. Interest is based on the amount or portion
thereof which should have been remitted on time.

Line 9 - Add lines 7 and 8 and enter total.

The following is a list of deductions allowable under Section
12-412 of the Connecticut General Statutes.

Sales for resale, newspapers and magazines by subscription,
children’s clcthing, livestock, food, machinery, medicines by
prescription, non-prescription medicines, sales to exempt
agencies, materials tools and fuel for industrial and agricultural
preduction or in the fishing industry, cogeneration technology, air
and/or water pollution abatement or certified items, non-taxable
labor and service charges, business services between parent
companies and wholly owned subsidiaries, horses, trade-ins,
returned goods or rentals taxed at 7v2%, repair and replacement
parts, fiyable aircraft, oxygen, blocd, ariifical devices, crutches
and wheelchairs, sales or leases of ambulances to non-profit
organizations, sales of ambulances to ambulance services
operating under a certificate of license, clothing under $75, sales
of cloth and epmponents used in the nqncommerclal production of

clpthmg

"Any other deduction listed under section 12-412 of the Connécticut
" General Statutes.




