sT-809.11 Monthly Schedule CT

120 Schedule for New York Vendors

to Report Connecticut Sales Tax

Use this form to report only transactions for the period

0789 December 1 - December 31, 1988

Please correct your name and mailing address if shown incorrectly.

For period ended

NY tax registration number

CT tax registration humber

Federal identification number

(] Please check if your mailing address has changed.

If this is a partial period schedule, enter dates covered

From:

To:

Send only one check or money order made payable to New York State Sales Tax to include the amount shown on Line 9 and the

amount due to New York State.

2 A schedule must be filed, even if no tax is due or no sales were made. Attach this schedule to your New York State sales tax return.
3 Due date: 20th day after filing period shown hereon.
4 Penalty for late filing: 10% of tax due or $50, whichever is greater. ($50 penalty for a late schedule with no tax due)
5 Interest: For late payment; 1%2% of the tax due per month computed from the due date.
6 If you claim deductions on line 3, a detailed record must be kept.
Column 1 71/z°/gl Column 2 5% * 3 Totals

Connecticut Sales of goods > 1G > =

1 Gross Leases and rentals > 1R e o vacaman
parts used for manufacturing or
Receipts Labor and services > 18 Ao A o incirctions on reveres.side.

2 Totals (add lines 1G, 1R and 1) =—
3 Deduction totals (see instructions on reverse side) > —
4 Balance subject to tax (line 2 less line 3) —
5 Gross amount of tax due (line 4 times tax rate) > > 5 >
6 Less tax credits, if any (attach authorized credit memo) > 6
7 Net amount of tax due (line 5 less line 6) 7
8 » Interest for late payment $ » Plus penalty for late filing $ =!8
9 Total amount due (add lines 7 and 8) > 9

| declare under the penalties of false statement that this schedule has been examined by me and to the best of my knowledge is true, complete and
correct.

Taxpayer’s signature Title

Date



ST-809.11 (12/88) (back)

Instructions for completing Scheduie CT

General ingiuclions
1. Use the preprinisa wax schedule which was mailed to you.
2. Be certaini i covvect period ending is indicated.

3. The correct tax ragistration number must appear on the
schedule in il space provided.

4. Be sure that vour meiling address on the front of the schedule
is correci.

5. A signed schaclile must be filed with proper notation even if no
sales were made

Special Notes

A: Column 2. Use this column only for 5% sales of repair or
replacement parts exclusively for use in machinery used directly in
a manufaciuring or agricuitural production process. Such sales
must be supported by a properly executed certificate. All other
sales must appear inn Column 1, line 1G.

B: Corporate Officer t.iability. Corporation officers may be held
liable for Sales and Use Tax incurred by their corporation under
Section: 12-414a, Chapter 219, Connecticut General Statutes.

Line-By-Line instructions

Line 1G - (Column 1) Connecticut Gross Receipts from the Sales
of Goods. Enter total gross receipts from the sale of tangible
personal property.

Note: (a) Include in line 1G receipts from: (1) Sales of cigarettes,
(2) Tax-exempt sales, (3) Total credit sales and (4) Federal and
state excise taxes, (b) Exclude from line 1G receipts from: (1)
Installment payments from conditional or credit sales previously
reported, (2) Transportation charges occurring after sale, when
separately stated, (3) Sales and Use Tax and Admissions, Dues
and Cabaret Tax reimbursements, {(4) Sales of real estate and (5)
Commissions received.

Line 1G - (Column 2) - Connecticut Gross Receipts from the Sale
of any Repair or Replacement Parts exclusively for use in
machinery, as defined in subsection (34) of section 12-412, used
directly in a manufacturing or agricultural production process. See
note A under Special Notes above.

Line 1R - Connecticut Gross Receipts from Leases and Rentals.
Enter total gross receipts from leasing and renting of tangible
personal property.

Note: Include in Line 1R receipts from: (1) Royaities or periodic
payments received, (2) Maintenance charges, (3) Cancellation
charges, (4) installation charges and (5} Transportation charges.

Line 1S - Connecticut Gross Receipts from Sales of Labor and
Services. Enter total gross receipts derived from the rendering of
all services, including but not limited to, (&) computer and data
processing services, (b} credit information and reporting services,
{c) eampioyment agericies and agencies providing personnel
services, (d) private investigation protection, patrol work,
watchman and armored car services, (e) painting and lettering
services, (f) interior design and decorating services, (g) telephone
answering services, (h) stenographic services, (i) services to
industrial, commercial or income-producing real property, (j)

business analysis and management services, and (k) services
providing “piped-in” music to business or professional
establishments (i) flight instruction and chartering servicss by a
certificated air carrier.

Note: {a} include in Line 1S entry (1) Recsipts from sales of
professional, insurance or personal services, (2) Sales of
repair and instailation labor, (3) Total construction contract
charges less cost or separately stated charges whichever
are greater for materials permanently incorporated in all
construction projects and {4} Tota! credit sales.

(b) Exclude from line 18 receipts from: (1} instaliment
payments from credit sales previously reporied, (2)
Commissions received and (3) Sales and Use Tax
reimbursements.

Line 2 - Enter totai of lines 1G, 1R and 1S.

Line 3 - Enter deductions. See list below. Detailed records must
be kept.

Line 4 - Subtract line 3 from line 2 and enter difference.

Line 5 - Multiply amount entered on line 4 by the applicable tax
rate. Enter results on line 5.

Line 6 - Tax credits. Take credit for any overpayment on previous
Sales and Use Taxes as evidenced by a Connecticut Department
of Revenue Services Credit Youcher which must be attached.
Advance payment credits will also be entered on this line.

Line 7 - Subtract line 6 from line 5. Enter difference.

Line 8 - Penalty for late filing: 10% of the tax due or $50,
whichever is greater. ($50 penalty for a late schedule with no tax
due)

Interest - If this is a late or amended schedule, interest should be
added at the rate of 174 % per month or fraction thereof computed -
from the 20th day of the month next succeeding each period until
the date of payment. interest is based on the amount or portion
thereof which should have been remitied on time.

Line 9 - Add lines 7 and 8 and enter total.

The following is a list of deductions aliowable under Section
12-412 of the Connecticut General Statutes.

Sales for resale, newspapers and magazines by subscription,
children’s clothing, livestock, food, machinery, medicines by
prescription, non-prescription medicines, sales to exempt
agencies, materials tools and fuei for industrial and agricultural
production or in the fishing industry, cogenaration technoiogy, air
and/or water pollution abatement or certifisd items, non-taxable
fabor and seivice charges, business services between parent
companies and wholly owned subsidiaries, horses, trade-ins,
returned goods or rentals taxed at 7%2%, repair and replacement
parts, flyabie aircraft, oxygen, blood, artifical devices, cruiches
and wheelchairs, sales or leases of ambulances to non-profit
organizations, sales of ambulances to ambulance services
operating under a certificate of license, clothing under $75, sales
of cloth and components used in the noncommercial production of
clothing.

Any other deduction listed under section 12-412 of the Connecticut
General Statutes.



