New York State Department of
Taxation and Finance

Office of Processing and Taxpayer Services
W A Harriman Campus
Albany NY 12227

The Tax Department has extended the expiration date for 19th Series
highway use tax permits and Certificates of Registration until further notice

Previously, these permits and certificates were to be renewed by December 31, 2008. The new deadline to

renew will be provided in the near future.

If you are already enrolled in OSCAR (One Stop Credentialing and Registration), your current OSCAR
password will be your OSCAR renewal password. If you are not currently enrolled in OSCAR, a renewal
password will be mailed to you prior to renewal in order to facilitate renewal on the OSCAR Web site. In the

meantime, do the following:

* Make sure you’ve paid your taxes. We can’t issue you a new certificate if you owe back taxes. Before
you apply to renew, check to make sure that you’ve paid all amounts due under any of the taxes and
impositions administered by the Tax Department, which includes but is not limited to, personal income tax,
highway use tax, International Fuel Tax Agreement (IFTA), sales tax, and withholding tax.

* Make sure you’ve filed all your Highway Use Tax Returns (Form(s) MT-903).

* Make sure your vehicle registration information is current and accurate. You must provide identifying
information, including license plate number and jurisdiction, for all the vehicles that require a certificate.

o Visit OSCAR at www.oscar.state.ny.us to enter your information.
o To use OSCAR, you’ll need a United States Department of Transportation (USDOT) number and a

New York State taxpayer identification number.

o You can use OSCAR to remove any vehicles from your account that you no longer use.

e Enroll in OSCAR now.

Need help?
Internet access: www.nystax.gov
(for information, forms, and publications)
- Fax-on-demand forms: Forms are

p— available 24 hours a day,
He [ 7 days a week.

1800 748-3676

[ =  Telephone assistance is available from 8:00 A.M. to
5:00 PM. (eastern time), Monday through Friday.

Business Tax Information Center: (518) 457-5342
For in-state callers without free
long distance:
To order forms and publications:

For in-state callers without free
long distance:

1 800 972-1233
(518) 457-5431

1800 462-8100

Text Telephone (TTY) Hotline (for persons with
seses hearing and speech disabilities using a TTY): If you
asae have access to a TTY, contact us at 1 800 634-2110.

sesee ot
—— If you do not own a TTY, check with independent
living centers or community action programs to find
out where machines are available for public use.
[ 4 Persons with disabilities: In compliance with the

Americans with Disabilities Act, we will ensure that

< J our lobbies, offices, meeting rooms, and other
facilities are accessible to persons with disabilities. If
you have questions about special accommodations
for persons with disabilities, call the information

center.
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